We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairmont Palliser
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$199
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$138
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$73
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,524)
Filter reviews
2,524 results
Traveler rating
1,332
740
265
121
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
740
265
121
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorthe penthousepresidents clubcalgary towerclassic hoteltrain tracksbeautiful hotelvalet parkingrocky mountaineersteam roomvalet servicestephen avenueheart of downtowncalgary stampedeoakloungeconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 2,524 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have stayed at the Fairmont Palliser numerous times. When I need to get away to have quiet time and much needed rest and do not want to travel terribly far from home, I then head to Calgary, Alverta.
Immediately upon arrival, the staff promptly greet you and look after you with the utmost of attention for the duration of your stay.

The rooms are beautifully appointed, the in-room dining absolutely excellent, fast, expedient with top rated quality food with awesome staff. The amenities of the hotel - gym, pool and spa services are one of a kind.

The main dining room is a beautiful experience, elegant, delicious wines and foods prepared to your taste. The food and service as equal in the lounge but with a more casual atmosphere.
One of the greatest delights and favourite of mine is the 'Brunch' on Sunday mornings. Food, and fantastic delicacies with more to accommodate everyone's palettes! My favourite is the 'Waffles' which are 'Simply Heavenly!' A beautiful end on which to leave your stay.

The hotel is absolutely elegant and is in the centre of the City which is so convenient for shopping,
theatres, China Town and one of the most beautiful areas is along the Bow River just to simply, walk, run, sit and people watch or have a light lunch.


I recommend the Hotel Palliser and cannot wait for my next return. It has been way to long!


Lila Ross
Travel Consultant
Sol Andino Tours & Travel Ltd.
Edmonton, Alberta

Room Tip: You can have many views as this hotel has 3 separate sections rolled into one. You may have city views, quiet corner rooms and very quiet inner rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontPalliser, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

An 'oasis'! That means so much to us!

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as so and that you enjoyed your waffles!
We'll pass on the Sunday Brunch love to Chef!

Thank you.

Best,
Jacqueline Tyler
Communications Manager
The Fairmont Palliser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our check in took about 1/2 hr even though I had done my on-line check-in prior to arriving. We could not get Valet parking as they didn't have enough staff on to handle the number of people checking in and Sat. evening and again Sun. morning the elevators were not working! Our room was nice but for a 5 star place this kind of service should never happen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

A very luxurios hotel in downtown Calgary. I spent an excellent weekend there where this hotel is in a great location with several bars within walking distance. The view from the room was very good because we were around the tenth floor. I would highly recommend this hotel because the service was excellent as was the food.

Room Tip: Higher floors gice a greater view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newarthillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontPalliser, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We have great views of the city! We're happy to hear you enjoyed them as so!


Best,
Jacqueline Tyler
Communications Manager
The Fairmont Palliser
jacqueline.tyler@fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

An absolute awful experience. Stayed at the palliser the night before my wedding and the wedding night. First off our entire floor smelt like old rotting fish. After askinf staff 3 different times to confirm something special would be done on our wedding night nothing was done. They reassured me everytime it would happen. Absolutely unreal. Sincerely disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Brenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontPalliser, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Hello Brenna,

We regret to hear the review about your recent stay with us - we sincerely never wish to disappoint and I welcome you to contact me directly to look into why we unfortunately missed such a milestone in your life - we have a passion to turn moments into memories.

Best,
Jacqueline Tyler
Communications Manager
The Fairmont Palliser
jacqueline.tyler@fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

A spectacular entry way and foyer takes you back to a bygone era. The place is rich with history and just drips of elegance. The staff is there to please and they do a great job! The rooms are spacious and very modernized and the location is great. Restaurants pricey but worth it and there is even a Starbucks on the ground level. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bocain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontPalliser, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our new Starbucks on property!

Best,
Jacqueline Tyler
Communications Manager
The Fairmont Palliser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews