We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Quality Entertainment”

Vertigo Mystery Theatre
Ranked #57 of 294 things to do in Calgary
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“High Quality Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I have been to 3 shows at Vertigo now and every one has been fantastic. This theater does not disappoint. We've enjoyed it so much that we bought seasons passes this year and a number of tickets to the Kids theater here (Y stage). That is a huge compliment considering we have young kids and only get on about 6 dates a year - we plan to spend 5 of them at this theater. :-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KLK197504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“long time ticket holders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We took our children to the theatre 30 years ago and we still enjoy the productions and quality of the performances.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Whodunit Gives Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We enjoy mysteries and these plays are very well done. We prefer to go on Director's Preview Night when the tickets are only $10 each (first Sunday evening after the the play opens.) The website will have more details. We also love the musicals, especially Sweeney Todd from last season, and Edwin Drood from the year before.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnoisseurGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Who did it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I love murder mystery! It's a small intimate theatre. The line up is never a disappointment. Lots of parking in the tower lot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I went on a field trip with our JH class and saw "The Rope". Great play, great actors. The attention to detail on the sets was amazing!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertigo Mystery Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Vertigo Mystery Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing