We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great !”
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Chose this hotel because of its location following a late flight from the UK. Couldn't have been more convenient, not only as it's just across the road from 'Arrivals', but it's also right next door to the car hire desks!
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great too.
There was no aircraft noise, so this place has got to be THE choice for people who want a clean, comfortable place to stay before continuing their journey the next day.

  • Liked — Very convenient location for the purpose.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiradog5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    415
    194
    50
    23
See reviews for
230
324
110
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

The rooms in this hotel are shockingly bad for a hotel that presents itself as a premier business / airport property. While the lobby area looks decent, the room I was shown to looked worse than a cheap motel room (very dated furniture - from the 80's and in bad condition with scrapes, holes, scuffs etc). The rooms were characterless and strange smelling. The poor staff were trying their best and were overall very nice but I would NEVER choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

The Delta Calgary airport is conveniently located accross the main terminal exits of the Calgary International Airport. This makes it ideal for stopovers, someone coming on a late flight or needing to be at the airport very early in the morning.

The rooms are average at best, with very standard decord. I'd say that this is about time that this hotel starts a massive upgrade program to update the look and feel of its room.

The staff is very friendly.

There is nothing wrong with this hotel: good value, convenient location, comfortable bed, clean,... Just don't expect the most modern amenities

  • Liked — Location - ideal for overnight/short stopovers
  • Disliked — Need to upgrade look and feel of rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NT
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2008

I booked the room weeks early, and got in very late in the middle of a blizzard. The room I reserved was not available - got upgraded to a "smoking room" that stunk of cigar smoke, I was told the couch made up to a bed for a second person, no linen, and when I called the lobby got a "duh" response - went down to see the reception, and after much delay - finally got someone to come up and make up the bed - a sheet and bedspread! Both my mother and I are very sensitive to smoke - not a nice night. Then we were given passes for buffet breakfast - waitress was rude and buffet uninspiring. Very poor surprise at 0200. Plus there was some confusion as to whether I paid what I had reserved for or for the "upgrade". Fortunately the windows opened and we were able to partially air out the room - with a raging blizzard blowing in.
Stayed for convenience as nothing else close by - but in future would reconsider choices.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not getting what I booked
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskabushNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

This was our first stay at the Delta. We have considered it in the past prior to flying out of the Calgary airport but the prices have been too expensive. This stay they had a promotion and we were able to stay for $144.00 a night plus tax. The front desk staff wasn't very helpful but did answer questions asked. She didn't ask for our aeroplan number and later when I discovered they accepted it I returned to the desk for them to credit it. It would have been appreicated for her to have asked us about it. The room was small but comfortable and clean. We could occassionally hear the planes but it wasn't bothersome. The pool is small but clean. We didn't use the restaurants as they are too expensive.

  • Liked — Proximity to the airport
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alberta52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2008

Convenient if you are getting in late on a flight but the rooms are a bit tired and smelled like jet exhaust in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuyDartmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawai'i
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2007

I had a painfully early flight out of YYC (7 AM + Int'l Customs) so I spent one night here. Bathrooms are a bit European (small & spartan) but the room featured plenty of desk space for work, plenty of power outlets, a fridge, and a king-sized bed.

Quite a bit of money for internet access (approx $15 US) which I thought was over the top because the room rates are expensive (almost $250 US) for a hotel of this quality. Inet connection was fast & stable.

I ordered dinner from room service, which was quoted on the phone as taking 20 minutes but took 62 minutes to arrive. Food was decent, nothing special, about like TGIF's or Bennigans quality.

The hotel's mediocrity and high price became TOTALLY worth it at 5:00 AM the next morning, when I rolled my suitcase out the front door, across the street, about 100 meters down the sidewalk, and stepped up to the American Airlines check-in desk at 5:02. Ahhhhhhhhhh!!

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Cost. Very expensive for the quality.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TMSHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal

Property: Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Address: 2001 Airport Road NE | Alberta, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#36 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal in Calgary, Alberta, Canada offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to Downtown Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing