We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you must stay here, I guess you gotta.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you must stay here, I guess you gotta.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Good

-The beds are super comfortable.
-The hot tub is great
- It is right in the airport complex.

The Bad
- The pool is not heated

The Ugly
- I flipped over my pillow to discover a nice blood stain.
- There are no windows. And even with the air conditioner on the lowest, coldest setting I had trouble breathing. VERY STALE AIR.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I’ve passed along your recent experience to our Rooms Quality Executive Manager who has followed up with her team regarding the cleanliness of your room. I can assure you that this is not up to standard, and I want to extend my sincerest apology to you. I’ve also forwarded your feedback regarding the pool temperature to our Engineering Team who have been monitoring it closely to ensure the temperature stays comfortable. Our rooms on the exterior side of the building do have windows which open, but if you do find yourself located in an inside facing room you can request a humidifier be brought up to assist with any static or stale air you may find. The Calgary climate is naturally very dry and this can happen as a result, but we’ll always do our best to remedy the situation to ensure you have a good night’s sleep. We look forward to providing a comfortable stay when you visit next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    407
    188
    49
    23
See reviews for
223
315
110
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Delta Calgary Airport having spent all of our other time in Canada staying in the Fairmont hotels. It was a relief to check in to the Delta Calgary Airport where the environment was relaxed. The staff were fabulous, the gym and associate facilities were clean very adequate, and the pool and spa were lovely. All Iincluded. We went to the hotel's YYC Lounge for dinner and we were so pleased, the food and service was lovely and we had a very relaxing time. The prices were entirely reasonable. Moving to the hotel room, we thought the room was clean, functional and comfortable. I have read in other people's reviews that the rooms are noisy or that you can smell jet fuel but we didn't find this at all and we are quite fussy about noise. You can hear people as they make their way down the hallways at odd hours to get flights, but no matter how fancy your hotel, you will always get inconsiderate morons who make too much noise in the corridors, this is not really a refelction on the hotel. Also the trade off for odd-hour activity is you get to sleep in longer because you are already at the airport! The bed was comfy. The convenience products were fantastic to the extent that my husband and I are going to contact them to find out where we can get their shampoo and conditioner, our hair has never been so shiny and smelt so good. Great job Delta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunburyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I can assure you, you made everyone’s day when I shared your review with them. They were truly excited that we were able to provide you the comfort you look for when you’re far away from home. The bathroom amenities are June Jacobs products (just in case you want to look more into them). We hope you had safe, and stress-free, travels home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
324 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Like all Delta properties I have stayed at, and that is 99% of them, the service is great, clean, well staffed and you couldn't be closer to the airport. It's literally a 30 second walk to the terminal.I booked the "stay and park" package. Long term parking is very confusing, I parked in "long term" parking when I arrived only to find out I was in the wrong "longterm parking". You have no way of knowing which longterm parkade you are supposed to be in, if you pick the wrong one you will be in for a big surprise when you leave $$$. I had to ask at front desk, they showed me an actual picture of the lanes when you approach the parkade so obviously this has confused many people. The instructions should be more explicit online. I had to go out in the morning, leave the parkade and re enter into the correct area, good thing I was up early, I did ask if they would move my car for me and they said no. (only reason for the 3 stars for service)Had I been pressed for time I would have been more upset. Seems like a minor thing but was a pain. We are Platinum Plus members and felt having them move the car would have been a nice gesture.Couch looked really dated (small tear) but otherwise room was nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get instructions if you choose the park and stay package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! Being located at the airport, the parking has definitely been a challenge for us, and our guests who aren’t familiar with the Calgary International Airport. We recommend to any guests checking in, who require parking, that they drive up to the Valet Parking (and entrance) on the Departures Level. This allows you to unload your bags, check in, and get instructions from our Front Desk Agents on exactly where to go in the parkade and how to operate the system. It seems like an extra step, but it can cut down on the stress level.

For those who would rather not take this extra step, ensure you park in Parkade 1 (P1) – Long Term parking. You will see the Delta Logo beside the 2nd and 4th floor parking spot counts. Ensure you take, and keep, your ticket upon entrance. You will use this ticket, along with your parking voucher you’ll receive at check in to receive your parking discount.

I’ve also shared your review with our Bell Team, for feedback on assisting our guests, and always doing our best to go above and beyond whenever we can. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Delta, and hope to provide you the service you come to expect next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Can't beat the location, and the staff is lovely, but the constant jet fuel smell is brutal and while the website says "sound proof rooms" you can hear quite a bit from your neighbours. But the worst is the jet fuel smell, ug, I'm here for one more night (of three) for work and won't come back despite my frequent travel to Calgary, the headache inducing smell is beyond unbearable & I'm sure it's not good for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shesarenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate you bringing the jet fuel smell to our attention, and can assure you that this is not common, and our maintenance team has been alerted and that they are following proper procedures if any disagreeable smells are detected. The concave construction of the building allows our rooms to be sound-proof from outside noise, like planes; however, we have been working on proactively blocking rooms based on departure/arrival times to limit the noise disruption for our guests. Being an extremely transient hotel with guests leaving at all hours this has been a challenge, but for the most part, other guests are considerate with noise levels when arriving or departing their rooms.

I’m glad that although your stay wasn’t the most enjoyable, your experiences with our team members were. I’ll be sure to forward your compliments to them, and hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to provide you the comfort of being your home away from home next time you visit Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After flying home from Mexico we stayed at the Delta. We have 2 children under 4. We were quickly greeted and taken care of. We stored the unneeded baggage for the night and the bell boy promptly brought the rest up. As per usual the beds are fabulous. We ordered a crib for the baby and it was a Graco play pen on wheels, with linens, which was awesome. WE were starving (thanks Air Canada) so we ordered room service. Kids shared pb and jam sandwhich. We had French onions soup and butter chicken. The soup was delicious as was the butter chicken.
The only regret I have is that our plane was 3 hours late leaving and my air canada app said it was on time. Had I known I would have slept in and had a wonderful breakfast and more time at the Delta.
Lastly our bell boy took our massive trolley of luggage all the way to its check in! service in spades!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmorevacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I’m glad that you and your family had such a wonderful stay, and huge thanks to our amazing team members who made it happen! We’ll be sure to share your compliments with the team, and look forward to seeing you again next time you’re heading out, or back, from vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
247 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Well you can't get much closer to check in (although you have to cross one road) and it is very quiet considering it is next to the airport We chose the Delta as we had a 6.30 flight to Montreal and found it to be an excellent choice The room was fine and the staff lovely We ate in the N51 restaurant and enjoyed an excellent dinner Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your sleep and your meal in the North 51 Steakhouse. I’ve passed along your compliments to the team in the North 51, as well as the Executive Chef, who were all grateful. We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re flying out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff was the main reason our stay here was so pleasant. Check in was great: Annu, at the front desk loved our 2 year old daughter and set up a crib for our room, gave us a voucher for free milk and cookies. The bellhop was very friendly and helpful, they checked our car seat so that we would not have to pack it up to the room, and we were continually offered assistance with all of our luggage. We ate dinner in their restaurant, and had excellent service from our waiter there too (the food was very good, but nothing amazing). We were staying here free, due to a missed connection, but I would not hesitate to stay here if I was paying for myself!

The rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds (my wife wanted to take the mattress home), relatively nice showers, kuerig coffee makers, nice wide screen tvs, etc.

Room Tip: There are quite long hallways, so if you prefer not to have the walk, ask for a room closer to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding TripAdvisor Review! I’ve made sure to recognize Annu for her excellent service, and help in ensuring your children felt right at home. I’ll also pass along your compliments to our Bell Desk and Outlets teams regarding your experiences with them. I’ll let the Chef know that you enjoyed the food, but you felt there was room for improvement – he always loves a challenge! Glad you liked the bed, Keurig Coffee Maker, and new TVs! Hope you had safe travels home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal

Property: Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Address: 2001 Airport Road NE | Alberta, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#36 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal in Calgary, Alberta, Canada offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to Downtown Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing