We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service at 2 am”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service at 2 am”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Due to an unfortunate situation with a another local hotel, I was calling desparately at 2 am for a hotel room. William, the person at the front desk who answered, said "not to worry" that he would take care of me and just just come to the hotel. He was there waiting when I arrived with my family, provided a room for me at a very reasonable rate and even called after I got to the room to make sure it was acceptable. The next morning the staff was very friendly. Room was in very good condition. Thank you William for the great service at 2 am.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
I was so excited to share your fantastic comments with Will. I’m glad that he provided you piece of mind in an incredibly stressful situation. It’s always great to know that our team is ensuring that the well-being of our guest(s) comes first. I’ll be sure to share your experience with the rest of the team here at Delta Calgary Airport as well. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    407
    188
    49
    23
See reviews for
223
315
110
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Cache, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was a nice hotel with an pool for the kids. Parking was very inconveniant and pricey with having to use the parking parkade at the airport. It was nice that they gave the kids coupons for cookies and milk before bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The parking is an ongoing issue; however, we’re currently trying to figure out a viable solution, with the airport, for our long-term guests. If you book our Park & Fly Package the cost of parking is fairly economical compared with some of the other options around the airport. Hopefully we’ll see you next time you fly out - we'll make sure to have some more milk and cookies waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have stayed at this property three times now and each time have been treated with EXTREME solicitousness.....the staff could not do enough for us and took the time to find out our preferences and went out of their way to ask if everything was pleasing, what they could do to make it better, and twice gave us free unasked-for upgrades to a higher level of room than we had actually paid for - even during the busy Calgary Stampede. Pillow-top mattresses and huge pillows made for a wonderful rest. Rooms have fridges so you can keep your juice or water cold.

We loved the convenience to the airport and this made up for the slightly higher cost we paid for the room (around $140) since we didn't have to pay a cab from a hotel in the city. Brewster transport buses are almost right outside the door as are the car rental agencies - you can't beat it for convenience. We also love the YYC lounge and the beautiful indoor pool which is never full....you are almost guaranteed to have the place to yourself 9/10 of the time. Breakfast was a bit overpriced but the quality of the food was good two out of the three times we ate there - the only disappointment was when they tried to come up with a "western menu" for the Stampede - we found it unappealing, though others liked it. The buffet breakfast had a lot of variety, including a number of items not usually found on a buffet such as cold platters of European meats and cheeses, and a great variety of baked goods....worth the money. Best of all the staff try to get to know you by name and they bend over backwards to make your trip memorable....I am quickly coming to the conclusion that Delta is my favourite hotel brand.

Room Tip: You can ask for a late check-out - up till 6pm - to accommodate your flight or bus departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sistersofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! It’s wonderful that you’ve highlighted so many advantages you had while staying at the Delta Calgary Airport. I’ve passed along your concerns regarding your Stampede breakfast experience, and the value, to our Outlets Manager and Executive Chef for them to utilize when making changes to the breakfast buffet. I’m extremely glad to hear that overall your Delta experiences have been outstanding, and we truly appreciate your loyalty to Delta Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We arrived at the hotel quite late on the last night of Calgary Stampede.I phoned in before to advise that we would be late as we were on the Rocky Mountaineer train and the train was delayed.I had booked a room with two double beds as I was travelling with both my children. I was told that they only had a room with a king bed and that they would give us a complimentary breakfast. I refused to accept this and advised them that I had not only booked well in advance but that I also phoned in to tell them that I would be checking in late. The reason i booked at this hotel was that I had an early morning flight and found it absurd that they would offer me a complimenatry breakfast when i had no time in the morning for this! However due to the inconvenience caused they did give me two vouchers for cookies and miilk for both my children. I called the following morning at 7am and asked for the cookies and milk and told me that they only had 1 cookie as they were baking the other batch! Thank goodness i managed to persuade my children to share the one cookie!

The room was dowdy and ok if you only want to sleep there.

The location is excellent-took us minutes to get to the check in counter as it is just across the road, however they have failed to capitalise on the excellent location by offering such poor service. What a pity!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prithie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor. I had sent you an email to follow up, but haven’t received a reply. I’ve looked into your reservation, and I’ve followed up with our Front Office Manager regarding the service you had received throughout your stay during Stampede. When you had spoken to Leslie earlier in the day to guarantee your reservation those notes were put on file. The room type you had booked hadn’t changed at all – it was a Delta Room with two double beds (which is currently on our un-renovated floor), but upon arrival we had an upgrade to a King Suite available. Tejas, the gentleman you had at check-in, knew that you had had a long day and wanted to give you an option of the upgrade to one of our newly renovated rooms. Sometimes parents enjoy sharing the big bed with their children, and we’re very sorry that this assumed upon your arrival.

Tejas had then noticed that he had upset you and tried to offer breakfast as an apology. We didn’t have any flight information on file, so we weren’t aware of your early flight, and surely should have arranged alternatives once we were aware.

I’ve followed up with our Front Office team and our In-Room Dining team regarding the situation with the cookies. I was extremely disappointed to hear that no alternatives were provided upon request, and that we didn’t go that extra mile to have some sort of coffee and muffins available for you to have breakfast in the morning.

I hope that you had safe travels home, and hope that you allow us the opportunity to raise your expectations next time you travel through Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel was perfect for us as we had a very early flight. The hotel is located just opposite departures, it takes less than a minute to walk from your hotel room to the check in line. The rooms were nice for an airport hotel and there is a good selection of bars and restaurants. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they could not be nicer. On arrival the concierge came out of the hotel to help us find somewhere to park and the following morning (after our flight had been cancelled) the staff allowed us to check back in to our room that we had vacated at 5am and were even prepared to let us have a later check out. Very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your outstanding experience with TripAdvisor! Our staff are truly amazing, and always go above and beyond for our valued guests. Luckily, being located right at the airport, we were able to keep your family comfortable after your flight cancellation. I hope that you had a fantastic trip despite the delays, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great hotel and service, very lousy parking. Use only if you are flying in or out. We got a good deal on the rooms but we had to spend what we saved on valet parking. Service was fantastic. Didn't eat at the hotel restaurants as they were quite pricey but easy access to the airport where we had quite a choice of places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The in and out parking privileges are something we’re currently looking into. The downside to being at the airport is the parking, but the cost is ideal if you are parking and flying because you receive the parking at a discounted rate. I’m glad that overall you enjoyed the Delta Calgary Airport's service, and hope that you’ll come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Would I stay at this property again? Yes, probably. The rooms are clean, staff friendly, bed comfortable, etc. The convenience of being right in the airport is hard to beat, and the hotel gives you a discounted parking rate in the public lot (which matters if you are staying a few nights, as I was). The only significant negative is that the whole place (except for the lobby) looks old and tired and in need of renovation. A little depressing at first but I got used to it. It helped that I got an excellent room rate on expedia.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! We are actually starting renovations this week, and we’re looking forward to update some of our rooms. I’m glad that you had a great experience with the staff; and that although they seemed dated, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We do have a parking package for guests who are staying before they fly out of town which offers a great deal on parking and a stress-free hotel stay before a vacation! We hope to see you again soon, and look forward to showing off our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal

Property: Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Address: 2001 Airport Road NE | Alberta, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
#25 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#36 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal in Calgary, Alberta, Canada offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to Downtown Calgary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing