We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location, great service, clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Calgary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Vegreville Alberta
Level Contributor
311 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good location, great service, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night while on a business trip. We were a late arrival (10 pm) and we greeted by a friendly host who upgraded our room to a higher floor with a decent view of the city. the room was very clean, bed was firm, bathroom was spacious. The room was a bit dry, but its winter and that happens in Alberta. We had parked underground which is an additonal $25.00 per night (35.00 if using valet). We checked out at about 10 am and were served by the Front Office Manager Shahzad Cokar who was very pleasant. He compt our parking as a kind gesture. All in all a good visit to the Hyatt for this couple.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firechief-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    357
    114
    34
    14
See reviews for
178
267
55
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. We took advantage of the gym, steam room and jacuzzi - all clean. We had breakfast at the Thompson - good. Very friendly service throughout our stay. Overall top rate experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyfromMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I just spent one night at the Hyatt Regency in room that I had booked on line with my Hyatt Gold points. Once we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded to a deluxe suite? Little did we know we had been upgraded to the best room in the hotel! We stayed in room 2115 the center room on the top floor - wow, wow, wow! I heard this was the same room that Will & Kate stayed in when they came to Calgary. This was the nicest room my wife and I have ever stayed in. The room was about 1500 square feet and was decorated in luxurious woods, marble stone and hard wood floors. It also had a smaller rear kitchen that also had a separate door to the hallway if you had some type of catered event. Upon check out we were told this was Hyatt's way to reward its gold members and they sure did. We also visited the Regency Club and enjoyed a nice breakfast overlooking the city.

The only frustrating part about the whole experience was the parking. The valet parking was full so we had to park across the street outside and pay. When we checked out the next morning we found a parking ticket on our windshield! My parking had expired by only 2 hours! If we had parking at the hotel this would not have happened.

All in all this is a very clean hotel with friendly staff on hand. We would definitely come back again. Especially if we get upgraded to 2115! (Reservation number 13142551)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBE181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I would love to say my stay was enjoyable but I would be lying. I stayed for 2 days with my company and could not wait to check out. The bathrooms were disgusting, the toilet was not flushed and the washroom was a mess, hair on the walls of the shower bathtub and sink. There was no toilet paper on the roll but thank god for an extra being near. I wondered if the room had been even cleaned before I arrived. When I spoke to front desk about moving they were very not willing to hear my concerns. I even spoke to a manager and he did not seem to care either. I hope I never have to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinekissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room and the people at the Hyatt Regency are just lovely. We went for a weekend stay and loved the room which was spacious; the beds were comfy; the bathroom was spacious too. No faults on that front at all. We were a little disappointed at check in as we had rung ahead about getting adjoining rooms and were told that we would be able to do this at check in and it wouldn't be a problem but when we arrived; all adjoining rooms had been assigned. We were concerned that our rooms were quite close to the elevators and they couldn't move us anywhere else in the hotel where our rooms could be next door to each other but I have to say our fears over the rooms being noisy were unjustified as the room was very well sound proofed and we weren't troubled by any noise from the elevators at all. They had a promotion which allowed us to get free wifi which we accepted and as they had not be able to accommodate our room requests they gave us a late check out at no cost. All seemed great but then there were the hiccups. Number one - don't keep your room key close to your cell phone as it will de-magnetize it. I lost count the number of times that we had to go back and get our keys reactivated as they had stopped working - it was a little annoying and it would have been a good idea if they had informed us about the cell phone situation and the key at check in. On one of the visits on the Saturday when the keys were getting reactivated again, I happened to mention to them that we had a late check out. They looked at my hotel record and despite being told this had been set up at check in, there was no record of that at the front desk. They fixed it but then they needed all the keys back to activate them to work until 3:00 pm. Then we go the hotel bill which included the cost of the wifi - which should have been free - which they fixed; then when we went back to the room at 2:15 pm on our last day to change we discovered our keys did not work again (neither of which had been kept close to a phone)..... so it was back to reception to get them reactivated - my guess was something went wrong with them because of the late check out. So as I said, there were a few hiccups and every concern was dealt with efficiently but it did start to get a little bit annoying to have to keep going to the front desk to get things sorted or re-sorted. I don't think I've ever been at a front desk so often - normally it's just at check in :) That doesn't take away from the quality of the hotel room but it did make me question whether one half knew what the other half were doing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blebsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I just spent two nights at the Hyatt on business. This is a lovely property! My room was on the 20th floor overloooking the Saddle Dome &some of downtown. The rooms are spacious, clean, had a comfortable working space, free coffee, a large bright bathroom, and I would like to know what air freshener they use because my room smelled lovely!

The propert also offers great dining options. We loved the Sandstone Lobby Bar. Cozying up by the fire with some wine & appetizers. Thomsons offered a wonderful breakfast buffet, and although I didn't have a chance to eat there, I hear Catch is one of Calgary's best restaurants.

The hotel is located on a very quaint street with many great restaurants and a mall nearby. We ate at Centini and Saltlik and both were fantastic. The hotel is attached to the convention centre which makes it a great spot to stay if you have an event there.

My only suggestion would be to provide complimentary bottled water in every room.

I will definitely book here again if I find myself in Calgary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOAdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, SK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent from top to bottom. Loved the front desk girls for their hospitality. The food from room service was excellent even though it was midnight before I got settled in my room. The skyline was very impressive as well. I would stay there again. The downtown location was very handy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaskOilMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#18 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#7 of 110 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
The Westin Calgary
#23 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Property: Hyatt Regency Calgary
Address: 700 Centre Street SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing