We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2008

Very friendly staff and great restaurant and comfy rooms would definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2007

stayed here on a stopover.

your basic international hotel, friendly staff and nice rooms.

but I found a sock in the clothes cupboard.

I was on a stopover for only one night so I didnt bother to bring it up.

That kinda put a sock on my experience, but its in downtown and its a hyatt so you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

stayed at the hyatt for a weekend. enjoyed the downtown location, nearby shops and restaraunts. The service was very friendly and helpfull. I did find the rooms to be a bit small and in need of some repair. Also be prepared for $25 / night self parking, but I think that is normal for downtown Calgary. I have stayed in Calgary many times, and would rate either the Sheraton Suites or Westin above the Hyatt for quality of Hotel, but the location of the Hyatt is better.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AlbertaNorthtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

An excellent stopover on arrival at calgary International Airport. Journey by car was quite easy although complicated near hotel with road works. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful espcially when told this was our first visit to Canada. No complaints about the room. Breakfast , in terms of selection and wuality of food was excellent and good value for money - very tasty ommlette was cooked to order. Waiting staff once again were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AH15765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2007

I don't know if my review would be useful but I have to say somehing good about the hotel. They deserve it. I was in business trip during my stay. Everything was just perfect. Good meal, great bed for rest after long day. They gave professional response when I tried to ask for another room even though the hotel was almost full.

It might not the cheapest hotel in town but I'd recommend this hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LeoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hyatt to anyone.
On 30 Aug my husband and I arrived at 6pm in the evening after a long flight from Scotland and after checking in we were escorted to our room on the 12th floor by a cheery chappie. The corridors are immaculate and the lift was mirrored. The room was lovely - pleasant decor, no stale smells, big comfy bed with a choice of fat or thin pillows, spotlessly clean bathroom - plenty space for laying out my many toiletries and women's "stuff". We were pretty shattered and fell into bed and it felt heavenly! We stayed here for 2 nights and took advantage of their delicious breakfasts which offered the full works for $17. Thought we were making pigs of ourselves, but on looking around at neighbouring plates - we weren't!! The Hyatt is handy for the Tower, central for the shopping and we even walked to the Fort and then followed the river to the Park. Then popped into the Eau Claire market for lunch and a coffee. Went to the shops and then sat in one of the bars with outside seating areas and had a vodka ceaser. The weather was gorgeous and there was lots of locals outside enjoying the sun. Our first impressions of Canadians (our 1st trip to Canada) was that they were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are undecided about staying at they Hyatt then take my word, and I am one of the fussiest person ever, it was very very good.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2007

We have stayed at the Hyatt in previous years. We love the proximity to the downtown core, businesses, restauants, shopping, the Calgary Tower.
This time we booked an upper floor room and the hotel has had a recent renovation to these rooms. While the hotel maintains a Canadiana theme the rooms have been renovated in a downtown metro style. Our rate was $155, very reasonable for a room like this in downtown Calgary.
The staff was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. If you are a guest, but need to check out by 11 am, you are still allowed to leave your vehicle in the underground parking for the day while you continue to attend business meetings or shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cndn40sumthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#22 of 110 in Calgary
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 110 in Calgary
1,189 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#9 of 110 in Calgary
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Address: Hyatt Regency Calgary 700 Centre St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $121 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. At the corner of Stephen Avenue Walk, a popular pedestrian street filled with restaurants, pubs, shops, theatre and entertainment venues, we are also connected to the Convention Centre. Nestled in one of the city's historic sandstone buildings, the hotel showcases the region's heritage, while embracing a contemporary, western feel that embraces Calgary's cosmopolitan personality. Not only is Hyatt Regency Calgary structurally stunning, it also captures the spirit of the surrounding landscapes with +500 collections of original western paintings and sculptures created by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing