We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge AB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Quality!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night with our 4 year old daughter on our way back home when it was getting fairly late; so we decided to call it a night.
At first I thought the prices were a little steep until we walked in. It was really nice inside! You immediately felt comfortable and at home. The rooms, common areas and hallway were very clean and felt refreshing. I must say the beds were the comfiest I've slept in; such luxurious bedding! We also had a balcony which was nice to catch some fresh air.
They had everything you would want in a hotel. A nice pool with a water slide, a restaurant, pub and a spa!
I also loved the location. The hotel was easy to find, and was close to shopping malls and entertainment.
We will definitely choose Four Points by Sheraton when were in Calgary again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Rachelle D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities!

We take pride in providing all of our valued guests with comfortable amenities and welcoming facilities. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our signature Four Comfort Bed and your guest room.

We appreciate your loyalty and business and we hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in the near future for another great stay!

Thank you again Rachelle for taking the time to post a review on the Four Points. Please feel free to contact me directly should your travels bring you back and I will provide you with a great room at a great rate.

In hospitality,

Rachelle La Forge
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
403-288-4441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    125
    70
    27
    15
See reviews for
131
61
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our room is great-balcony overlooking the 3 Olympic skijumps-breathtaking.The $15/pp buffet was not so great. Food that was available was decent however chafing pans were empty & always needing replenishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Christopher W,

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us.

We are disappointed to see we missed the mark in our restaurant. Since your review, we have met with our team to ensure there are no inconsistencies in keeping up with the food supply. I can assure you this is not typical of our restaurant.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for the full Four Points experience of a great stay in all areas. Please feel free to contact me and I will be sure to set you up for a fantastic stay.

Thank you again and take care!


In hospitality,

Rachelle La Forge
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnighter tournament. Great location on the nicer side of Calgary. Close to amenities, McDonald's , gas station, Starbucks, Denny's. Over looks the Olympic park, if you ask for the view. Right off the Trans Canada Hwy 1. I was pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is. With a more modern flare. VERY clean. Comfortable beds. Clean bathroom stocked. Nice classier restaurant. High stylist. Swimming Pool. No breakfast buffet, but that's alright. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Monika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Monika B,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear you we able to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here with the team.

We pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable facilities and we enjoy having teams stay with us.

I'm unsure if the team may have missed the buffet breakfast time or if there was another function going on at the time but Ric's Lounge and grill provides a great buffet breakfast from 6:30am until 10:30am daily. We hope to welcome you back to our property so you can experience this!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Should your travels bring you back to Calgary, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly for an individual stay or our Sales Manager, Carl Flores for all group rates and reservations.

Take care and have a great week!

Sincerely,

Rachelle La Forge
Front Office Manager
403-288-4441
fdmanager@fourpoints-calgary.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is very typical of the Sheraton brand - quiet, comfortable beds and accommodating staff. The only downside was the onsite restaurant - the food is just okay and the staff don't seem too happy to be working there. There is a bar at the hotel next door which was better with their staff and their prices were much better as well. That hotel has a Denny's so if that offers another alternative. The hotel location is good but you need a car in order to do things - very few things to walk to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear cpmj,

Thank you for posting your stay with us to TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our valued guests.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your guest room and our friendly staff. At Four Points, we strive to provide honest, uncomplicated, comfort and it delights us to hear this was your experience with our brand.

We are disappointed to hear about your restaurant experience. I can assure you this is not typical of our restaurant staff and I have passed on your experience to our Restaurant Manager so we may follow up with the team to ensure our typical service standards of friendliness and great food are always met and exceeded.

I hope to welcome you back to our property to show you the true Four Points dining experience. Please feel free to contact me should you return to Calgary and I would be happy to arrange a great room and a great rate with breakfast on us.

Thank you again cpmj, take care and have a great week!

Sincerely,

Rachelle La Forge
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
403-288-4441
fdmanager@fourpoints-calgary.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice and clean hotel. Nice room size. Restaurant was ok. Friendly service as my reservation was screwed up but they fixed it. Great location especially if you are going to the Olympic park. It is close to the highway. Just be careful going up the slope/hill when driving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Minh O,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are always looking to provide each and every guest with a fantastic stay. Should you return to the Calgary area, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will provide you with a great room at a great rate.

Sincerely,

Rachelle La Forge
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
T: 403-288-4441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, friendly and professional. Bed was very comfortable the room was very quiet, I slept like a log. Had my own deck which I thought was a very nice touch. Deck had two chairs and a little table. Room and hotel in general seemed well kept, stylish and new. Very nice for the price. I very much enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Ian S,

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a fantastic sleep and a great stay and I am happy to hear you experienced just that.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon for another great stay. Take care and shall see you again!

Best wishes,

Rachelle La Forge
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
T: 403-288-4441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We booked our vacation on hotwire.com and it was only a three star so we we're a little leery of staying at the hotel. When we arrived in the evening the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They called our room as soon as we got in to make sure we we're satisfied. the bartending manager Robert was awesome in the restaurant Ric's which is a very nice restaurant or lounge. He is very friendly and uses your name. He remembers your name and order if you visit more than once. He makes everyone feel welcome. Overall this hotel is far more than its 3 star rating from the rooms themselves, which are very stylish and clean. Ours had a balcony facing the ski hill. There are lots of amenities within walking distance such as subway, McDonalds, Starbucks, etc. the front desk does have snacks mid day and evening you can grab and they have the restaurant for great food. One of the best hotels we've stayed at in Calgary and would recommend it to anyone. Especially in a generation where customer service seems to be lost this place really shines.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Hunchak,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during your quick getaway. Although Hotwire has rated us as a 3 star hotel, our AAA rating is in fact 4 stars. We are pleased to see you received the great customer service we strive for and that you were able to enjoy Ric's Lounge and Grill during your stay. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments to Robert as well as the Restaurant Manager, Paul. Again, thank you for passing on such great feedback about the friendliness of our staff!

We hope to welcome you back to our property soon for another great stay. Should you return to the area, please feel free to contact myself directly on your next stay.

Best regards,

Rachelle La Forge
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
403-288-4441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#46 of 109 in Calgary
670 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Grey Eagle Resort
#12 of 109 in Calgary
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Address: 8220 Bowridge Cres NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Four Points
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing