We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for downtown access and mountain access but avoid restaurant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location for downtown access and mountain access but avoid restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

nice suite sized rooms, good beds, big new flat screens. Its on the trans Canada highway but even though my room faced the highway I hardly noticed. They provide ear plugs in room just in case.

Food in restaurant is pretty good but service is deplorable. I counted 3 wait staff, 2 bartenders and manager working plus kitchen staff.At one point I looked up and realized not one of them were on the floor - not for a moment, not for a few minutes but maybe 10 - 15 minutes. Customers were asking around, looking around for someone - anyone to refill a drink or pay a bill.

My ratings reflect the hotel - not restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for non highway side - but to be honest the road noise was not noticeable to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omoishiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    119
    68
    26
    14
See reviews for
126
55
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights this past weekend. The front desk service was spot on and we even got upgraded to a suite for free. The room was very large and clean. Loved having free bottled water in the fridge. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking parking lot if you are a light sleeper. However, we had no problem with sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Right from our first impression and contact with Sarah at the Front Desk to Crystal in the Embers Restaurant, our experience was excellent. Friendly, helpful beyond expectations.
Clean rooms and facilities. Well worth a second visit in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the review JimC, and especially for the feedback of our team members! These 2 ladies are a part of an amazing team and I know the acknowledgement means a lot to them. Please come back and visit us soon!
Heather Craigdallie,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St John
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and each time, I am impressed with the reception I receive from staff. The hotel is conveniently located close to a number of restaurants but has recently renovated its own dining facilities very successfully. Foothills Medical Centre and Alberta Children's Hospital are nearby. At present, the hotel hosts a Wednesday afternoon social event for guests, a brilliant marketing idea. I will return here frequently.

Room Tip: The corner suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review MichaelM
We love having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Wednesdays Best Brew and BBQ nights are fun and I’m happy to hear you enjoy the reception. With summer upon us I’m looking forward to all the new creations from the kitchen!
Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

For my first stay at a Four Points property, I found this hotel quite accommodating. The check in and lobby area was inviting and the room was clean and large.

It's quite a long hotel and depending on the location of your room, could be a bit of a hike.

I found the location handy but you will need a car to get around.

The Olympic Park across the road is also handy as there are many activities for all.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mox_Fulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights for business and chose it as I am an SPG member and it was close to my client's office. I found the front desk staff to be very helpful and friendly. Due to my membership, I was provided with a late check out which was great. There is a Ric's Grill attached to the hotel which was good for dinner and they had a breakfast buffet in the morning which was a little understocked but reasonable for price. The room was large, quiet, comfortable and clean with great views out the windows. The location is also great if you have a car and can make a small journey a few blocks to a lot of restaurants. I would consider this hotel for future business trips if they are close to the client again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teeth-on-fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaslo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were impressed by the lobby and the first impression of the room, but that was quickly dispelled by the temperature of the room. When we realized that the room wasn't getting any cooler after messing with the digital thermostat, we had already put the kids to bed so we refused their offer to send up a maintenance guy to look at it. We all suffered through the first night. The second night went better because the maintenance guy was able to reset the thermostat. The TV had a fuzzy so we had him look at that, too. He showed us that the connection was poor and he tried to fix it. As he did (my husband had to help him hold the large flat screen) he jostled the cables loose and couldn't get them tucked up back behind the TV again. So we had to look at hanging cables the rest of our stay. We didn't get a free breakfast, but we did get to use the pool which was nicely outfitted with furniture for parents who had to supervise their kids but who didn't want to swim. I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in the room and the pool area. The lobby was much better maintained than the rooms and pool area. I thought of having a massage at the day spa within the hotel, but the door to the spa wasn't open any time I went by it (which was several in the two days we were there).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukacs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#44 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#47 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Address: 8220 Bowridge Crescent Northwest, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton
Calgary Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing