We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Ranked #55 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

we booked thru price line bidding. I called to request for 2 queen beds. The fellow that answered told me it was not possible to accomondate requests. I was disappointed because if that is the case, then get off Priceline. But, to my surprise they did accomondate my request and we got a room with 2 queen beds. I was very happy. The young Asian lady that checked us in was wonderful. The room was very new and clean. A fantastic stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone that don't want to go into downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pandas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Hi Pandas88,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West. We greatly appreciate your business and your time to post the wonderful experience you had in our property. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our Front Desk staff, they are great ambassadors of customer service and we are very proud to have them. More so, we are glad that you had a comfortable and fantastic stay in our newly renovated rooms. They are designed specifically for our guests' comfort. Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next stay.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
403.220.1802

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here after coming back from Banff, The hotel has been given a face life and it looks good. It is a good location if you are heading west. It is also close to Market Mall and The Children's Hospital. It is also fairly close to the Foothills hospital.

The room was very nice and an added bonus is having the separate TV room so you can watch TV without waking other people up.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The beds are fantastic, had a great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehcanada_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Hi Ehcanada_10,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West. We greatly appreciate your business and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our property. We are very happy to know that you are pleased with our new look, renovated guest rooms, brand new furniture & decor as well as our convenient location. We do our best to ensure that all guests see and feel the value of what they paid for and that they have an excellent experience. Your review is very important to us, this will help us identify the things we should continue doing and things we need to improve on.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
403.220.1802

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This property is very dubious. The temporary dinning room food and sevice was the worst I have had in probably 5 years. I fly 120 times a year to give you an idea of what I can compare this Hotel to.
The maids are extremely noisy and entered my room without knocking. The balcony was extremely dirty and the butts on the roof below my room are revolting

The Hotel has some of the worst sound proofing I have ever experiened and the cleanliness of ths property is the worst I have seen, in again about 5 years.
The bulding looks like it was built in a week and I think the owner is making more revenue off the roof telecomunications antennae, than off the rooms.
As a starwood platinum I stay in alomost every starwood prperty in the chain and this is by far their worst property. as I write I can here whoever is in the bathroom next door, funny they even left earplugs in the bathroom for me which I am inserting as I write.

Room Tip: To get a good room keep travelling, unless you arrive late I would avoid this place i will never sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PistolKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Hi PistolKelowna_BC,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West. We greatly appreciate your review and your loyalty to Starwood. Please accept our utmost apology for not meeting your expectations and for the disappointing experience you had during your stay. The incidents you mentioned with our food & beverage, housekeeping and cleanliness have been duly noted and our team will take extra measures to avoid these from happening again. We also apologize if the structure of our property was not up to your standards. As you know, our property is currently doing some structural enhancements to guarantee that our guests will see and feel the value of what they paid for. More so, the earplugs are added amenities to ensure that noise concerns will not be occurring in the future. We are already in the process of getting door sweeps, installing weather stripping, and getting material for the inside of the doors to minimize noise from travelling. Your feedback is very important to us; this will help us identify how we can improve even more to ensure that all our future guests have an excellent stay.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Have a pleasant day!

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
(403) 220 1802
Luanne.villajoaquin@fourpoints-calgary.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of the location being so close to our daughter. The rooms are very nice and we found it to be quiet and the staff are very courteous.
They are in the process of renovating their restaurant, but they still have eating facilities and there are a few fast food restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Our last stay was spent in an upper room at the end of the hall. Actually, it was a fair walk to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Hi Dianne E,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West once again. We greatly appreciate your business and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our quiet rooms and our associates have met your expectations. We try our very best to ensure that all our guests have an excellent experience. More so, most of our guests find our unique location very practical especially with the different restaurants nearby. Your review is very important to us. This will enable us to identify what are the things that we should continue and what are the things we need to change.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Yours Truly,

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
(403) 220 1802
luanne.villajoaquin@fourpoints-calgary.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

If you just want a clean hotel which is on a main highway and you aren't concerned about customer service or really even being noticed, this might be a good place for you.

We stayed at this property for 3 nights while doing some business in Calgary. Our stay was "okay" but nothing exceptional or memorable. The room was clean, sadly the bed and pillows were not very comfortable. Fair amount of noise both from the air conditioner, highway and other guests could be heard at all times of the night. Now for something really weird. Not sure why this was designed this way, but the towels in our room were on a shelf that was so high it was tough to reach for the shorter person.:} There was also a coat hook that was equally high.

The staff was not very welcoming. Can't say they even cared they had a customer.

Totally forgettable property and can't say I would recommend them.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the same side as the highway. You can hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathPEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Hi KathPEdmonton,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West.

We greatly appreciate your review and we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and letting us know about your experience at our property.

We would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and if we did not make you feel special and cared for. Please know that all our staff are trained to provide the best customer service possible. Our goal is to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable the whole duration of their stay. More so, we apologize for the noise caused by the air conditioning, highway and other guests in the property. Our Maintenance Manager has been notified about the air conditioning and he will make sure that this gets fixed. We are also in process of planning alternative measures to ensure that the highway noise and other guests’ noise do not travel through the guestrooms. We also apologize if you had challenges reaching the towel rack as well as the coat hook. This is something we would be discussing in our management meeting to ensure that we can avoid the same incident from happening again. With regard to our beds, our property has the Four Comfort Bed which is a Four Points Standard that most guests like. On the other note, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our spotless room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the review you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Please feel free to contact us as we are hoping to have another opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience.

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
Luanne.villajoaquin@fourpoints-calgary.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great location if you want to be on the TransCanada highway - road to Banff. Across from Olympic park, great ski-jump etc. This is essentially a motel that has some pretentions. The rooms are tastefully furnished, very pleasant, but look closer and you'll see cheap finishings that won't last. Beds are comfortable, covers a bit polyestery. I don't think this hotel owns a vacuum cleaner. The breakfast room's carpet was filthy, full of dropped "things" as was the hallway. Breakfast buffet was okay - if you're reading this outside of N. America or England, you might find the lack of international fare or healthy fare off-putting. Fresh fruit salad was nice, but that's about it. No yogurt or cheese. A few old looking "pastries" and the usual toast and bagels. eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes...
The hotel has a decent size pool and a "gym" with a few machines. Not much.
All in all, not a great deal for just under $200 a night. Lots of fast food places all around. This is not a walking area, however, so be prepared to zip out on the highway for your entertainment.
I liked that fact that the windows opened and there was a balcony.

Room Tip: YOu may have a nicer view if you face the ski jump; on the other hand, you'll be right on the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityCountryMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Hi CityCountryMouse,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West.

We greatly appreciate your review and we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and letting us know about your experience at our property.

We are pleased to know that you find our location very convenient. Canada Select has completed their inspection in our property and rated us to be a 3.5 Star hotel. Most of our rooms have been completely renovated with new furniture and décor to ensure that we surpass guests’ expectations. All of our guestrooms will be renovated by the 4th quarter of this year. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Four Comfort Beds that other guests also love. We would like to apologize if our dining area as well as our Food & Beverage Team did not exceed your expectations. Our restaurant is currently being renovated; it will be completed mid June. This is being done to ensure that all our guests have better atmosphere and bigger space for dining. At the moment all food service is currently being done in one of our function spaces. Both our Maintenance Team as well as Food & Beverage Team is working harder to ensure that the dining area is spotless. Your insight regarding the food choices being offered in our breakfast buffet is also greatly appreciated. This has been brought to our Food & Beverage Manager so she may review and act on it.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the review you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Please feel free to contact us as we are hoping to have another opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience.

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
Luanne.villajoaquin@fourpoints-calgary.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My stay was "okay". Stayed two nights in a newly renovated room.

Pros: clean, nicely decorated, comfy bed and pillows, friendly staff, easy location to find, plenty of parking.

Cons: I think they should have waited a bit before booking anyone in the renovated rooms. The heater did not work at all (was upgraded to a wall thermostat). The hotel info books had no information in them, just empty binders. Sound travels quite a bit which made the hockey guys partying at 3am ten times worse. Breakfast the first morning tasted stale?

Note: this location is still under reovations, there were quite a few old doors outside the elevators and the men start working (banging and throwing old things out the window into a dumpster) at 8:30am sharp.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsCalgary304, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi DK154,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West. We greatly appreciate your review and we value your feedback.

Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is on top of our priorities. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our brand new décor, beds and pillows as well as our spotless room. All of our staff do everything they can to ensure that guests feel welcome and comfortable during their entire stay. We apologize if you had challenges with our HVAC. Our Maintenance Manager has resolved the issue to ensure that it is now working properly. Our Housekeeping Department has checked all rooms to ensure that all guestrooms have the hotel information sheets in the desks. We also would like to apologize for the noise that was caused by other guests. We have a 10PM quiet time to ensure that everyone gets the sleep they well deserved. The hotel renovation will be completed on the 4th quarter of this year and this is being done to ensure that we surpass our guests’ expectations. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are looking forward to your next stay. Please let me know if there’s anything we can assist you with.

Sincerely yours,

Luanne Villajoaquin
Marketing Manager
403.220.1802
Luanne.villajoaquin@fourpoints-calgary.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#46 of 110 in Calgary
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Cres NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $89 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Four Points
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing