We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Points scores a lot lower in the dining end of things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2007

The hotel is very nice, the room was clean and very spacious. There were a lot of parties booked at the hotel during our weekend stay, there was some noise, but I can see where it would not be a normal happening if it had been during a different holiday Season. The staff were very helpful.
The Restaurant attached to the hotel was HORRIBLE. our food came over cooked, a request for no onions on the burger did not happen, easy enough to remove, but they made the burgers with Onion soup mix!!!!. The waitress was very apologetic, but the reality is that we would never eat there again, no matter how good the service was.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 355 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2007

Having been driven away from Banff by a plague of mosquitos thisn was a last minute reservation, literally! The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Room & facilities were of a high standard and the food was good too.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Womblebeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

I had to move out of my downtown hovel because of overbooking. Found this, which was literally the last room in town. I hadn't been out to this part of Calgary before. I really enjoyed the scenery.

Beautiful public areas. Room was immaculate. Wonderful staff who were almost too enthusiastic and helpful.

The food? Pretty gross. But there are four restaurants within walking distance. The furthest one away, Wendy's was FOUR MINUTES walking from the lobby. I timed it.

I will not stay anywhere BUT this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 3 children. We stayed in a suite. It had a sitting area with sofa bed when you entered the room and a door to the bedroom area that closed. The room was a great size and very handy for larger families. There was a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. There was a balcony which had a great view of Canada Olympic Park. We used the pool everyday and the kids really enjoyed the waterslide. The gym also looked nicely equipped. We ate breakfast one morning at the hotel restaurant, quite pricey, but the food was very good. The nice thing about the area is it is developing with several restaurants in walking distance including: Wendy's, Denny's, McDonalds, Subway, and Dolce Vita and others. There is also a gas station and the Olympic Park is right across the highway. We chose the location as my Husband had training at the Atco Center at the Olympic Park. We took advantage and went skiing the one day. They have great package lessons there for kids including equipment etc. For our hotel room we booked the Zoo Package so it included our passes. I felt the rates were very reasonable. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank momtravelswith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2007

A Huge Group and I stayed for the Special Olympics Provincals And the Rooms in the Hotel Were Very clean. I'm a Non Smoker. I'm Happy this Hotel is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel. The Sponcers Payed for our Accomadation. The only Thing I didn't Like was The Restaurant Choices. May I suggest you Take a Drive to the North Hill Mall. There is a food court there. Or The Keg Steakhouse near the Stadium. There is a Pool there but I didn't use it. I would stay at this non smoking Hotel Again. I don't find Too many hotel's Like this one. Anyone Caught Smoking in the Rooms will Pay a $250 Fine. This is the Very First Hotel in Calgary that Became A Entire Non Smoking Hotel. All Non Smokers should stay here if you want a Fresh air room. I hope to stay there in the Future soon.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2007

My husband and I stayed here and the hotel personel are friendly, and everything was great - good rates etc, good service.... only problem is if you are hungry and don't want to stray far from the hotel you have a problem. We had breakfast - bacon burnt, fried eggs didn't have the whites cooked through, breakfast skillet had pretty much no egg in it at all (mostly just cheese & potato) and they had no white bread left... nice... so we tried again at supper. I had been eyeing the ribs on their online menu so ordered those (it was 5:45pm). I was then informed that the ribs were still frozen and needed to be defrosted for another hour... What a crock.... what kind of restaurant establishement does not have supper food items ready for supper? This restaurant is always empty, breakfast, lunch & dinner, and we now know why. My suggestion, pay for a cab and head to the Kilkenny Pub where they know how food services should be done.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank parttimewesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2006

While we did not stay at the hotel, we booked Christmas dinner there. 3 of us, 2 seniors. One suggestion - if you don't have the staff to pull it off, don't do it! We booked for Christmas dinner at this hotel because we heard it was "pretty good" - "pretty bad" is a compliment. As with the folks who experienced Thanksgiving dinner here, I'm sure the menu was the same. Cold soup, had to ask if we could have some drinks AFTER the soup was dropped in front of us. 3 salads arrived at the table - one had a fairly consistant array of ingredients, the other had pretty much just lettuce and some green pepper, the 3rd had a lot of things that weren't on the other 2 salads. Half way through the salad the "main" couse arrived. One dinner was put right on top of one of the unfinished salads. Cold turkey which was tougher than all get out, cold gravy, cold potatoes (which seemed to have been cooked weeks in advance), cold clump of dressing, cold broccoli and cold green peppers. No cranberry sauce so we asked for it. There were 3 people at the table, the server brough TWO little take-out cups of cranberry sauce (with lid!)...when asked if we could get three we were greeted with a loud sigh. Dinner was $35 per person. We did complain and were told that the "glass of wine" would be taken off the bill. Great. Bill came to $92.00 something for 3, when presented with $100 we were asked if we wanted change. You're DAMNED right we want change! Never again! The thing I didn't understand was, when asked how things were and we said not very good they asked if we wanted another plate of food. They only had the turkey dinner. Were we to have ANOTHER bad meal on top of the one we already had? Stay far far away from this place for any "special" dinners!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Putts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#52 of 109 in Calgary
690 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#35 of 109 in Calgary
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Cres NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Four Points
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing