We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“excellent stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time visiting our 3yr. old grandaughter. We decided to stay at a hotel in Calgary and the Comfort Inn fitted our needs. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daleparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward in seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    53
    44
    22
    23
See reviews for
56
33
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Our one night stay average. The room was clean and the front desk clerk was very courteous. The big thing that I was not impressed with was the fact that I didn't get much sleep since I could hear the main A/C unit for the entire floor just on the other side of my wall. We were close to the elevator also, and that too kept me up. If I ever stay there again, I would request a room at the other end of the hall.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvdaRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in July 2010. Thank you for taking the time in making us aware that you were sensitive to the noise coming from the circulating fan for the hallway. Our front desk is available to service you 24 hours a day, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room so that you would had a quiet nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Pro:
Clean, quiet and convenient
Free parking and plugin
Free WiFI and LAN access through Shaw. Speed excellent
Continental breakfast included

Con:
Strange $2.10 safe charge per day

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilecoyote314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time and submitting the great review of Comfort Inn & Suites - South. It means a lot to our team. The safe is there for your use and the charge is should it be broken into you would be covered up to $5000.00 in loss. The charge of $2.10 is for this coverage. In the future should you not wished to be charged for the safe please do let us know at the time for check-in. We look forward in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Rooms are clean. The sheets, and towels should be replacec by new products. Comfitor in my room should be cleaned. There was no clock radio in my room and I had to get a working TV remote. Just little things but enough to irritate a person.Front desk people are very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
We thank you for taking the time to review of the Comfort Inn & Suites - South. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of refreshing our room linens, the alarm clock has now been replaced in the room. We do look forward in welcoming you back on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a total of 20+ days. I left the hotel with a disgusting feeling... At the end of my planned stay in this hotel I wanted to extend my stay by a night and talked to the hotel manager. My going rate was $99.98 and he initially informed there were no rooms available and had to check.
In the meantime I checked online and found there are rooms available. Manager called me to say there are rooms available but it'd be $140.00 while the highest quoted price online was $116.99. I just told him I'd get back to him.
Next morning I check with the receptionist and he offered me to continue on the same rate, but within an hour I was told again to pay $140. I confronted the manager saying I have spent more than $2000 already in this hotel but he still wanted his extra $30.
This manager does not know how to keep a returning customer happy. After a brief confrontation I walked out and had to use my free night from Choice hotels because I didn't want to pay that idiot. During my stay I also asked them to keep a microware but they wanted $10 more per day even though I am spending thousands!!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sunilg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

The place was packed when we stayed. Our room was average and clean but it appears that none of the rooms have microwaves do we couldn't heat our leftovers and our special breakfasts that we brought. Staff were very freindly to deal with. Rooms are large size. Watch out for fridges because ours was set to high and froze all our stuff. Stay in rooms on back of hotel cause front is busy mcleod trail and a hooters right across mcleod. If you can get a cheap rate it's ok if all you doing is using it for a home base and just sleeping. Within minutes of Chinook Mall which is getting major upgrades.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3gmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

By chance, I was only staying for one night because the AC/Heating machine was soooo noisy. It would turn on and off throughout the night.

The rest I have no complaints. Maybe just service which I thought was a little cold. The staff did not go the extra mile to accommodate me for extended checkout time, bring me my late-luggage to the room... Breakfast time does end early at 9:30AM.

But at $100 a night, it's fine. The business centre room/pool/gym were appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites South
Address: 4611 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites(R) South is located minutes from downtown Calgary and the Pengrowth Saddledome, home of the Calgary Flames hockey team. This Calgary hotel is minutes from the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede grounds, the famous Calgary Tower, the Calgary Zoo and the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre. Guests of this Comfort Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy the indoor heated pool, two-storey water slide, hot tub and fitness room. Corporate travellers will appreciate the business center and meeting rooms that accommodate up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites South
Comfort Inn Calgary
Comfort Inn South
Calgary Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing