We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Ranked #78 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I had a very good stay, I requested for a non ground floor room and not facing the road and they gave it to me!
We had a good night sleep, the room and surrounding was so pleasant!
The staff are friendly and approachable especially the housekeeping and the front desk staff Cindy!
Will definitely go back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michica09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    53
    45
    22
    23
See reviews for
56
34
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We immediately noticed that there had been a fire in the back of the hotel. We asked for a king size bed. After 20 minutes of them trying to figure out how to check us in they gave us our key vard. We walked into our room (which was next to the fire and could clearly hear the reno's being done) there were two queen beds. Grrrr....back downstairs considering we paid for a king rm. So in our king room(pretty clean) it was very cold so we turned on the heat. We could not even hear the tv over the heater. So loud and it kicks in quite often. Unless your a sound sleeper...definately not the place for you

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seannalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days over Christmas and found the breakfast to be very chintzy. There were minimal items for breakfast which was dry bread, a few mystery meat patties, no scrambled eggs and most of the time no coffee and also no decaffeinated coffee. We used our points and on check out they charged for a long distance call that was made on a calling card and definitely not dialed directly. Room service was non existent as we had to ask for toilet paper, Kleenex and towels. This is the second time we have had problems on check out with extra charges, they go out of their way to add charges to your bill. Check your bill if you do stay. In my opinion the manager is very cheap, belligerent, unscrupulous and dishonest. The only reason I gave one star is because I could not leave a minus rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Edmonton
Level Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here recently on a business trip. Good free parking, spacious rooms, friendly service. Suggest you ask for room in back which would be quieter. I had a king suite which was quite large - included microwave and fridge. Price was very reasonable - included free breakfast. no restaurants within walking distance other than a Hooters across the street. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back. There us a main road out front but it did not bother me but may bother light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyviewEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,AB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our house had been renovated and the house was classified as "unliveable". We needed a place to stay for about a week or so, and with 5 people, it could be hard to find. The comfort inn and suites was closest to us, and not only had rooms, but also adjoining rooms with two queen beds! It was a match made in heaven. I slept great for the four nights we were in the hotel (rooms 212-214). I am high school student in calgary and transportation downtown was key, the comfort inn and suites is located two blocks away from LRT station and two stops away from the centre of downtown. The location was perfect for me and my family. One of the key things that separate the comfort inn from the other hotels is the FREE hot breakfast which includes a waffle maker and eggs. Overall the comfort inn and suites is one of Calgary's best budget hotels. Don't waste your money at a expensive downtown hotel. Go cheap, go comfort inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is an average hotel all the way around. The room was clean and the service was fine. When I stepped out of the elevator to the second floor there was a "cover up" fragrance smell. Not too much within walking distance. There is a Mall, Chinook, I think, in very close driving distance.

Room Tip: Second floor has a convenient stairway to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYfryed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is average, room was clean and staff were friendly. On check out, I saw an additional daily charge for the room safe. I have not experienced this anywhere else in 30+ years of travelling. I am leaving for Europe tomorrow and there is no extra charge for in-room safes there. I questioned the charge and was stonewalled. I will never stay there or any other Comfort Inn again. We are being nickel and dimed with other small taxes, tourist levies, re-cycling charges etc. My buck will not stop there again. You got my last $6.00 dollars for an unused safe for 3 nights - enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickingPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
750 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites South
Address: 4611 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites(R) South is located minutes from downtown Calgary and the Pengrowth Saddledome, home of the Calgary Flames hockey team. This Calgary hotel is minutes from the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede grounds, the famous Calgary Tower, the Calgary Zoo and the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre. Guests of this Comfort Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy the indoor heated pool, two-storey water slide, hot tub and fitness room. Corporate travellers will appreciate the business center and meeting rooms that accommodate up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn Calgary
Comfort Inn South
Calgary Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing