We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #69 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed June 1, 2014

this hotel is a little bit older and not very well built. i could hear every step and every move from the person on top. also the soundproofed windows are leaking loud noise from the outside. the service was excellent, the best of any hotel i have stayed in calgary.
breakfast was good offering some basic choices but not as many as other hotels in this category

wifi was ok but kind of slow

it is close to many restaurants, an indian supermarket and the sunridge mall

Room Tip: top floor then you will not hear every step from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time for sending us your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
We thank you for your business and hope to see you in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 297 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for a short get away. It is conveniently located and was easy to get too. It is clean and the jacuzzi tub was a pleasant surprise. Our room had a bar fridge, and microwave. It is quiet and the bed is comfortable. The pillows are wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
We thank you for your stay and will see you in future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband, mother and I stayed at this hotel September 17th 2013 just for a night. We had one towel in the room no coffee no shampoo or conditioner we had to go to the front desk to ask for these items...Our alarm clock did not work but it gets better........... My mother who has two total knee replacements and can not easily get in and out of the tub fast went to go and take a shower and she wound up burning her self cause the cold water did not work!!! Also the tub did not drain! None of us could take a shower before our flight to the states. I looked all over the hotel for help (called the front desk) there was no one around then i finally found the man passing papers out before every one woke up. He took a look at the problem and he did not deny that the cold water did not work or that the tub did not drain. so to accommodate us he gave us a FREE night stay for next years holiday to the state. My husband and I went to go and use this FREE night stay but because the gentleman did not work there any more who offered it to us, they would not honor the FREE night stay and they also claimed they had no record of this incident happening but when he looked further into it he did find a record of the complaints. He did how ever say he will call me back and i have yet to have heard from him and that was like two or three months ago. I will never stay at this hotel they lost our business and our friends business as well

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your stay in September 2013 and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
Our front desk staff is available 24 hours, 7 days a week. Our hotel has hot and cold water 24 hours. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding any maintenance issues. Our Hotel do not offer any vouchers or free night stays to States.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights for my son's tournament. We were welcomed very warmly when we checked in and when we checked out. Staff are exceptional here. They really make you feel welcome. Breakfast in the morning had an excellent array of items and a great seating area. With kids the water slide, pool, and hot tub were a big hit and well maintained. The room we had ( on the 4th floor) was very spacious and had a great view of downtown and the Calgary tower. The area is near to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be back to stay again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Arielkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. ! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is a little further from the airport then expected ( but not as the crow flies) due to the layout of the roads. The hotel is popular with truckers so the parking lot has a lot of semis. Ask for a room facing away from the tractor trailers- these are quiet. For the price all was good except for the large stain on the comforter which admittedly made me queasy! The rest of the room was clean. Breakfast was simple but filling and was plentiful to keep us going until a late lunch

Room Tip: Away from transport parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Our newly bedding and linens will be replaced as they are on backordered.
We thank you for your stay and will see you in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

First of all let me say I went into this expecting a Comfort Inn, which is to say I was not expecting much. Check in was good, even though on the website and in the hotel provided literature check in is stated as 2:00 and the actual check in is 3:00, we were checked in at 2:15 with no problem. The room was nice and updated with new TV and decor, bathroom very small and shower not very useful. The waterslide and pool were great for me and my son, though the water was freezing. Staff fabulous, breakfast OK, but there was loud banging in the floor above us until around 12:30 am which made it impossible to sleep. Overall, this was a good stay for a Comfort Inn, just do not expect anything more. The renovations, staff and waterslide would bring us back, but would ask for top floor and also ask if the pool could be warmed up quite a bit. My son loved the stay and that is why we went, so I guess you could call it a success.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmama68986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible
I would like to thank you for your business and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Good location for airport. Comfortable and value for money. Nice pool indoors. Good restaurants near by as well. Comfy beds. Breakfast could be better with veggie options. Overall good nights sleep. Would have been great if there was an airport shuttle as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We do provide complimentary shuttle service to and back from Calgary International Airport.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#45 of 110 in Calgary
624 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 3111 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing