We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Ranked #60 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved It!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here the night before we went to Vegas and loved the hotel. We got to the hotel at 2pm and they chqed us in early free and they gave us an extra hour after chq out for free as well. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was the perfect temp. The breakfast was good as well. I will stay there next time I fly out. we loved it!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback about your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites Calgary Airport
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    83
    44
    22
    27
See reviews for
100
50
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hi everyone, I'm categorizing this hotel with an excellent overall not because of the hotel but the reason of how very accomodating and hospitable the guest agent was to my colleagues and i..She ( Reeze) made not just ONLY myself but some guests very happy with their stay .My colleagues and I are looking forward to visit again the hotel and we are hoping to see our favorite guest service agent again. the hotel is very lucky to have this kind of staff, for my colleagues and i travelled and stayed in some hotels that don't have this remarkable staff that Comfort Inn Airport has. Hey Reeze, our favorite girl, we see you again for our next longest visit in calgary. WAY TO GO GIRL! We all miss your sweet smile and excellent service ... take care.

Chris B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking to send your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel at Comfort Inn and Suites Calgary Airport.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites - Calgary airport location and it was fantastic. I had stayed there this summer which made the decision to stay there again very easy. It is in close proximity to downtown and to the airport so it was perfect for flying to BC and Fort McMurray as well as the downtown Calgary business meetings. This place boasts friendly staff who are willing to go the extra mile to help you and make you comfortable. Breakfast is great and the airport shuttle is ever so convenient. Rooms are clean and, once again, everyone is so friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastcatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We appreciate it.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A few weeks ago my wife and I went to Calgary for two days. the first night stay was awful. the next day we went to comfort suites. The first person to greet us was Reeze. She was awesome. We told the story of our first night. Reeze booked us into a beautiful room and helped make our second day great. A. D.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice the first time so stayed here for a second visit. Very nice staff, room clean and comfortable. Only inconvenience was finding somewhere to plug in the coffee maker but as there is complimentary coffee in the AM this is not a huge problem. Easy access, good parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

It was ok. I did sleep well, but didn't love the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was a short stay.
Did appreciate the continental breakfast in the morning. The eggs were good. I don't eat a lot of carbs so it was a decent enough variety I could get something in my belly.


















Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank damncute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a long flight the Hotel provided us with a welcome overnight stay. Staff were friendly & helpful signposting us to nearby eateries. The room was a good size, clan, tidy and the spa bath enabled us to chill out & relax. Add to this a swimming pool, good breakfast including hot food and a free airport transfer. Okay the surrounding area was a bit drab but overall thought the Comfort Inn was decent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites – Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Address: 3111 26 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites Calgary Airport South in located 15 minutes away from YYC Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Calgary and close HWY # 1 and Hwy # 2. It is surrounded by major restaurants for dining. Hotel has pool, waterslide, fitness center, Business Center, free WI FI internet access, free local calls, free parking while staying at hotel and free hot breakfast served everyday. For park and jet, contact hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing