We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and a comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel has a nice feel to it and you will get a good night's sleep in the spacious King rooms. They are very clean and comfortable. There are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area. We found the breakfast disappointing and would recommend walking over to the nearby Sheraton for a lots of healthier options in their Cafe for only two dollars extra.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 625 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Greenwood is very relaxing and clean hotel. The staff is courteous and strive to make your stay pleasant. The restaurant and lounge are great and the conference rooms are more than adequate. May be not 5 star but definitely above average.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank LarLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

After booking a cheap 2 star, we moved to this hotel. Heaven in comparison which accounts for the four stars. Probably only a 3 star however it was clean, modern, spacious, clean, no smells, just plain nice! Beds are really comfortable!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Lily009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just an okay hotel. The level of service was great from the perspective of the individuals however they have one girl on the front desk in the mornings and she is responsible for the phones so 6 people waited until she took a number phone calls and reservations.

The A/C in the rooms is very loud and sounds like a tractor not a great sleep aid.

The overal housekeeping in this property is excellent and the rooms are well laid out etc.

The buffet breakfast was just okay and very basic

I think you can get a newer and better value property in the same area and I would not return to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

the upgraded rooms is good the bed is fantastic good sleep. had dinner at the resturant and it is just average not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here several times over the years for an annual seminar. I thought this year was better than usual, I think the rooms have been refurnished. The bed was comfortable although I didn't like the bright green light on the smoke detector right over the bed.
The room was hot when I got in but the cooling system seemed to work fairly well. The bathroom had a steam shower but I didn't get a chance to figure it out. There wasn't any explanation as to how it worked that I could find.

The food served at the seminar was adequate but nothing special. The toasters at breakfast were very slow. Lunch was adequate as well, buffet style so no comments on service.

Front desk service was adequate although there were no lineups when I used it so I have no real experience. I did appreciate the manager(?) getting our luggage out of storage quickly after the seminar.

This hotel used to be very close to the airport but, because of runway construction, the trip now takes a lot longer as the direct route is closed.

All in all, about what I would expect for an airport hotel in Calgary.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskWolfhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Had a week in Calgary in February for business and needed to be close to the airport. The Greenwood Inn is an airport hotel but the shuttle is slow; and the ride takes a good 20 minutes. The room was decent and matress comfy but the room was hot and the air conditioning was extremely loud when it came on.

The hotel staff needs some training...they were unattentive most days and often wouldn't aswer the front desk phone. My hubby had to call at least three times to get through to my room (each time he phoned).

The gym was better then I was expecting; but the temperature in the gym was hot so be prepared to SWEAT! It was like HOT yoga running.

The hotel was within walking distance to some restaurants which was good. It was also a $10 cab right from Superstore.

If you need to be close to the airport....the Greenwood will do but don't expect any service. My favorite was calling for the shuttle from the airport.....it took FOUR calls for someone to answer and then I got "it will be an hour" SLAM....as they hung up the phone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kymmy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 3515 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $71 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive and unwind: welcome to your home away from home in Calgary, and a better night's sleep. Whether you're traveling on business, with family or for leisure, enjoy all the comforts and convenience you've come to expect from Ramada - plus much more! Located in a quiet urban neighbourhood at Barlow & 32nd Streets, enjoy the best the city has to offer - from dining to nightlife, sports and events and more. Whether it's a couple hours in between meetings or an afternoon of fun with the families, there's something for everyone here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Calgary
Greenwood Inn Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing