We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very clean hotel, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. A bit hard to find as it is tucked away in an industrial area. Staff friendly, nice pool. Mall and lots of dining options nearby. All in all a good bargain for a hotel near the airport.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate your time in posting a review following your recent stay with us in Calgary.

We am sorry you found us a little difficult to find however we are thrilled to know that once you did you found us to be clean and comfortable with lots of options for dining and shopping close by.

Thank you again for your time and feedback and we do hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Calgary!

Kind Regards,
Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    189
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
200
121
19
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the king bedroom suite (1 1/2 baths) with 4 adults and an infant and would definitely return. Nice, clean, quiet room. Very friendly, knowledgable staff. Great breakfast. Great value during stampede week! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HillJ60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us during the Calgary Stampede!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the Executive Suite you stayed in suited your family.

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Kind Regards,
Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed one night and were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast in the AM was very good, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that dishes and utensils were real, unlike the styrofoam and plastic one finds in so many U.S. chain hotels. Front desk and breakfast staff members were very helpful and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seg94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us back in April.

In addition to providing comfortable accommodations with helpful guest serivce Country Inns & Suites are committed to being environmentally responsible and we are pleased to know that you appreciated the "real" dining ware that we use in our breakfast room.

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay with us and we do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Kind Regards,
Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, MO.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed three nights at this Country Inn & Suites after driving from Great Falls, Montana. Desk staff were pleasant and welcoming. Cookies and coffee were available in the lobby. Our room was large with windows that opened, a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, comfortable chair with foot rest, desk, plenty of lamps, good WIFI, complimentary newspapers. Full complimentary breakfast. Room was more expensive than we sometimes pay, but overall a good quality chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfsinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Calgary-Airport.

We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciated all the quality touches that we provide our guests.

On behalf of our entire team thank you for kind review and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Kind Regards,
Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

General review: Average, clean hotel. Large rooms with a kitchenette and lounge area. Rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable.

Pros: Very friendly and accomodating staff. The staff promptly signed me up for their rewards program which is the same group as Park Plaza or Radisson. The staff even called in to the room shortly after check in to check to see if everything was good with the room and initial impressions. Staff seemed happy to work and took great pride and ownership.

Cons: Paid $249 per night during a busy week in Calgary. While it was cheaper than other hotels, but still doesn't deliver the value for $249. For example, there was no free bottled water (even upon asking).One would think that they'd be able to provide some bottled water which can be bought at 50c/bottle. Even all the more expensive SPG properties: Westin, Four Points, Sheraton have bottled water. Also the internet is slower than average hotels, with max download speeds of about 2.6-2.9mbps according to speedtest.net. Definitely room for improvement. Better choices in area include the Sheraton Cavalier and Sheraton Four Points - which offer more amenities, free water, and faster internet.

Bathrooms also need a revamp - it's seldom to see a plastic one-piece tub these days that are usually found in basement bathrooms. This property has lots of potential.

Room Tip: Other: some smell of the swimming pool in hall way but nothing to be concerned about. I was on 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolioblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us in Calgary.

We appreciate you noting that our friendly and accommodating staff was one of the pros of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide to all of our guests and are happy to know that we made a positive impression on you during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback on our Internet, as we know this is one of the amenities that our guests value the most it is imperative that we know when there has been a problem so that we can work with our provider rectify it and I assure you we will.

Again thank you for your time and feedback and we do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Other than the hotel was a little "tucked away" and harder to find; I was glad I stayed here. it was like finding a little hidden gem! I would definitely stay here again. The people at the front desk were nice, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTravelerSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
On behalf of our entire team thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us in February.

We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to offer exactly what we strive to provide which is friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds!

Thank you again for your time and feedback and we certainly hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here as a team (AAA Female Hockey) during the Mac's Tournament Dec 26 2013-Jan 1 2014. We stay in a lot of hotels through out the year for hockey and this was honestly the best experience. Very accommodating, great staff, clean rooms, quiet, great value, breakfast was good. A pleasure to stay here. I would stay here for business, pleasure or traveling by myself. A great hotel. One of our parents used the shuttle from the airport, no issues with the shuttle, although I believe it is shared with 2 other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard Calgary Airport
Courtyard Calgary Airport
#28 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing