We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was booked very last minute, and we were so pleased with what we found when we arrived. The desk attendant was very helpful getting a baby crib to our room, even at 1:00 in the morning. The breakfast had a huge variety, the room was comfortable, and the pool area was clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us in Calgary!

I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful upon your arrival in the wee hours of the morning and will be certain to share your feedback with our night auditor who will I am certain appreciate the compliment.

On behalf of our entire team thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 643 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had never stayed in this chain before but were very pleased with our night's stay at this one. The room was large and comfortable, the bed was one of the better ones we had on this trip. People at the desk were helpful in orienting us to Calgary and suggesting where we could go to find a selection of good restaurants. The morning breakfast was everything we expected - not gourmet food but a wide selection of well-prepared hot and cold foods in a serve-yourself eating area. In the future we will consider this chain for other trips - they compare very well with the standard we have long applied to the comparably designed Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Calgary-Airport.

We are delighted to hear that your first experience with a Country Inn & Suites hotel was a positive one and hope that you will continue to look for us when you travel.

Again thank you for your time in posting a review and we hope to have you as our guests again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had been traveling for four days on business and stayed in three different hotels. None were horrible but not were great. Country Inn and Suite was a such a breathe of fresh air. The room was clean, well decorated and very comfortable. The bed was great and the breakfast incredible. It was hotel breakfast but there was good variety and everything was tasty. I would highly recommend it for business travelers - great rates and for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

On behalf of our entire team thank you for your very kind words on your experience at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Calgary-Airport.

We are delighted to hear that we stood out as the "breath of fresh air" on your recent trip.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Although I had to rush off with only a bagel in hand, The Country Inn and Suites was a nice, clean airport hotel with a free shuttle from the airport (about $30 by cab). The shuttle picks up outside baggage claim at the pillar marked 11. There's a phone there to call the hotel so no need to use up minutes on your own phone or waste the money on taxi fare.

There was free Wi-Fi and a nice desk for me to get some work done before my meeting the next day. I was in a king room that had a mini fridge, microwave and the standard coffee/tea set-up.

I asked the clerk at the desk to send a post card for me and that was over two weeks ago, so I guess either that didn't happen or they send the mail by moose. ;o)

Room Tip: Rooms all seemed identical based on the floor plan on the back of the door. I was in 323 close to t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchultzDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel following your stay with us in May.

I am happy to heat that you were able to use our complimentary airport shuttle and found this to be an added value to your stay.

I hope your "Mail a Moose" postcard arrived safe and sound at its destination!

Again thank you for your time and feedback and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn while in town for the Comic Expo in April. The hotel's located close to the airport in kind of an industrial/commercial area, but it was surprisingly quiet. No plane noises that I could hear. There are also lots of restaurants nearby, ranging from the moderately pricy (Cactus Club) to dirt cheap (McDonald's). It's also very close to the Deerfoot Trail and we were able to get to the Stampede grounds within 15 minutes. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were a lot of fun, too. It's open until midnight; no kids allowed after 10 pm, which was nice. Breakfast was free and tasty. This is a good option is you're going to be doing a lot of driving and need quick access to the freeways.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cordie_Cat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us in April.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be conveniently located close to a variety of dining options and easily accessible to the major roads.

We know that you have many choices and are pleased that you found us to be a good value for your travel dollar.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here one night before a flight. Courtesy shuttle, free parking for one week and 5.00 a day after. Very clean, attractive and good value for the cost. Next to a family restaurant. Would certainly recommend .

Room Tip: We booked a king size bed and ended up with a suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank selbu57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you found us to be clean, attractive and a good value for your travel dollar.

Your personal recommendation is the highest compliment that we can receive and we certainly hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Calgary.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed overnight recently and pleased with the facilities and staff. We had a car so it was easy for us to get around and there's lots of restaurants/shopping nearby.

The room was good and our rate included parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast - the breakfast was especially good, including scrambled eggs, bacon, French toast.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us in Calgary.

We are please that you enjoyed your stay and happy that you really enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our hot items do rotate and include as well a selection of sausages, make your own Eggs Benedict and omelets so you may just have another choice available should your travels find you back in Calgary.

Thank you again and we do hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $89 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing