We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with lots of extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My Girl Guide unit was booked into the Country Inn & Suites for 2 nights Mar 2013. I reserved by phone. I had requested an extra cot but when I checked in the desk clerk said they would like to upgrade us to a suite. We gratefully agreed. Our room was clean and well appointed. Separate living room area w/ fridge, microwave & coffee maker. There was also a pull out sofa (quite comfortable), easy chair, desk, tv and lamps. The bedroom was tidy and spacious. There was a mirrored, lighted area outside the bathroom which was great for 4 girls getting ready in the morning. The included breakfast had many choices (yogurt, fruit, hot oatmeal, eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, juice, coffee, bread, muffins, bagels, cold cereal and more) and all tasted great. Breakfast room was spacious, clean and well attended. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. When asked for directions were readily able to help out as well as offer suggestions for nearby amenities. Pool area had a medium sized pool and hot tub with a small exercise room next door. All was clean and well laid out. Cookies, fruit, coffee and newspapers were always available by the front desk. A well maintained property, with professional staff and great extras.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 644 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

well upon my arrival here I was with a fellow colleague and had my room key with in min. of arriving...the greeter was polite and smiling...recieved a phone call 5min after I had gotten into my room asking how things were.
Also I was looking for a odd item for my laptop to hook it up through the TV so went to the front desk and I kinda knew they wouldn't have it, and they didn't but got asked if stapes would have this item, and of course they would, but then got handed a map on how to get to Staples and many other things around the hotel, I did not have to go looking for stuff like I normally have to, it was drawn out on this map most if not everything I would want to go...VERY NICE!!!
On the bottom floor and no real noise yet to speak of, nice pool/hot tub area as well as a fitness room with all that one would need or want in there :-)

Room Tip: I always still say go to the top floor and at the end of the hallway...but this hotel for some reaso...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel to attend an event which was held in downtown Calgary. Although the location isnt the most ideal for that, the stay however was very comfortable.

I phoned ahead a day or two to ask for a later check-out as my event was going to run up until 2pm, I spoke to Mike at the front desk who was very accomodating. After that I arrived on Friday and met Mike in person, he even remembered me by name!

Check-in was quick and easy for my two rooms, Mike was professional and went through all of the hotel amenities.

The room itself was pretty amazing, I could of swore the bathtub and toilet were brand new they were cleaned so well. The room was well appointed for a 1 night stay, comfy bed (although the pillows were kind of small and mushy), flatscreen TV and wifi. The only downside was the rumbling the hotel made when a plane flew overhead.

The breakfast was great the next morning as well, the attendant who was there on Saturday the 23rd was extremely attentive and professional. The set up though was a bit strange as it didnt feel like it had any "flow". But everything you need is there, coffee, juice, pastries, bread, eggs, bacon (breaded), fixins like salsa and hollandaise sauce, Oatmeal, waffle station and fruit. Be sure to read the instructions on the waffle iron carefully, my sister didnt and ended up fliping it wrong which woke everyone in the room up. Hilarious!

Overall great stay in a hotel with great service PLUS the holy trinity of hotels - Free wifi, free parking and free breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time for a late check out.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent the day before and day after our Mexico trip at this hotel. They offer a free shuttle to the airport, a great breakfast and a place to park your vehicle while you are gone ($5 per day). Nice rooms, very comfortable place to stay and fairly affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and the stay has been excellent each time. Wonderful staff, clean rooms & amenities, nice breakfast to get you on the road again. What more could you ask for? It can be a bit confusing to get to it...just set your GPS and no problem. Close to airport, shopping and a very good Chili's restaurant just out the back door.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked this through hotwire. Basically not a bad thing to say here.
Worst part is that it`s somewhat industrial type area near the airport.
Beyond that, ammenities, staff, breakfast, wifi, beds are all very good.
Would definitely stay here again with the good value for $ spent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OccasionalTravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I travel to Calgary on business a lot and I stay at the Calgary Inn and Suites as often as I can. The value is great, the rooms are comfortable. Wi-fi and breakfast is included in the price and best of all is the staff! Steve and Mike always remember my name (not sure if this is good or bad - am I there too often?) and they always take great care of their guests.

Room Tip: KIng suite is great for more than one night!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesternCanadianGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $88 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing