We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$162
Expedia.com$162
Hotels.com$162
eDreams$162
Orbitz.com$162
Trip.com$162
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
756
334
64
38
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
756
334
64
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking the club lounge prince's island park small kitchenette mini bar front desk staff sitting area sofa bed hot tub downtown humidifier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2019

We had requested a room with an accessible bathroom but when we arrived there wasn’t one available (all requests like this are subject to availability and the hotel was full). They gave a a complimentary upgrade to a club suite which was very generous.
All the.rooms here are proper two room suites, not just a slightly bigger room, the bed was very comfortable. Every member of staff we dealt with was charming and helpful, above and beyond the pleasantries, most impressed. Several places to eat and drink and the quality is excellent, some interesting items on the menu.
The only minus point is that there was no concierge, although the reception staff were as helpful as could be the lack of specialist knowledge showed. And this was in spite of advising visitors for a certain function being told on social media to “contact concierge staff for details”

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank manofekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Thank you manofekent for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy to hear that you were able to relax in our spacious suites & comfortable beds. Thank you for also taking the time to acknowledge our staff, they are the heart of everything that we do and our service is something that we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Cole Millen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This was my second time staying here and it was as good as the first! The beds are so comfortable!!!! Fitness room is clean and spacious. Valet and front desk staff are so accommodating and gracious. Too notch location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Safari233152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you Safari233152 for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a good nights sleep in our suites as well as enjoy our fitness center. Additionally, thank you for recognizing our staff, they are the heart of everything that we do and we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our people. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Cole Millen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

No issues with the hotel room or standards. However, following check out I discovered that a hold had been placed on my debit card in addition to the final bill which I had paid. I tried to resolve the issue over the phone but received the standard reply of 'hotel policy' - which did not make any sense. It took a return visit to the hotel to resolve the issue before the hold was lifted and I was re-imbursed. I was on vacation at the time and did not need the hassle. There was no indication that the problem had been fully understood or the inconvenience appreciated. Annoying!

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank GMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you GMcN for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. While I am glad to hear our level of service and hotel met your expectations I do apologize for the billing issue experienced after departure. Our Director of Operations would be happy to discuss the details in person. Please feel free to contact Scott Richards at 403-517-6622.

Kind Regards,

Cole Millen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This is a beautiful hotel situated in a great locale in downtown Calgary. Eau Claire is right there as well as Prince's Island Park - Steven Ave is within walking distance as is the TD Square. If you are looking for a stay with things to do close - this is the place to be!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you Barbara S for taking the time to leave a review. I am incredibly happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and were able to experience the exciting energy of Downtown Calgary as well as enjoy some more peaceful moments on Prince's Island Park. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Cole Millen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after flying in from Halifax. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and easy to find. Check in was quick, but when we found out our room was located right next to the pool on the 2nd floor I went back to the front desk. Coco was very nice and changed our room to the 6th floor, nice room and very quiet. The room had a king bedroom and separate living room with a pull out sofa bed.
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CLW1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you CLW1025 for taking the time to leave a review! I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our suites, pool & the Eau Claire area. I will also be sure to pass along your kind words to Coco. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Cole Millen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews