We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly awesome!”
Reviewed September 15, 2009

My wife and I spent our wedding night at the Sheraton Eau Claire. We arrived very late after our wedding and were congratulated on our marriage, upgraded to a suite and found our bags (dropped off earlier by a relative) waiting for us in our room along with a decadent complimentary desert.

Our room was extremely clean, modern and spacious. The cotton robes were a wonderful touch and really made me feel welcome after a long day. The king size bed in our room was fantastic!

Unfortunately, being native Calgarians we were only able to spend one night. Too bad we couldn't have spent a few more nights here! All staff members we had the pleasure of dealing with were extremely friendly, helpful and quick to offer us congratulations on our marriage.

I'd definitely recommend the Sheraton Eau Claire to anyone looking to stay in downtown Calgary!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dweli83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    280
    57
    31
    14
See reviews for
255
235
43
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Beautiful hotel, located in the heart of downtown, with easy walking access to many restaurants, coffee houses and bars. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The indoor pool (which could have been heated more!) has a water slide for the kids. There are two restaurants that looked great, although we didn't eat there. The rooms are fully equipped and very comfy. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisashelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed here on business recently and was impressed by the high-quality of service I received from check-in staff, concierge, and bell staff. The suite was nice enough - perhaps a little dated but nothing to complain about. The room was stocked with nice ammenities, and my suite had a whirlpool bath which was nice. Unfortunately I had to switch to the Westin on my second night, but I would definately stay at this hotel again, just for the service.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have been staying at the Sheraton Eau Claire for over 12 years and everytime is such a delight! I feel so at home. The staff is mostly the same from visit to visit and extremely courteous and willing to please. I must admit, though, that the rates do keep escalating from year to year, and I wonder how they can charge these ridiculous rates! Same with regard to parking. (We're lucky to have a corporate rate ). This time when we entered our suite, wine, chocolates, and premium bottled water was waiting for us. What I like the most about this Sheraton is that they are all suites. Perfect, as my husband is an early riser and can do business in the living room portion, while I sleep in. I also like that the vanity and sink are separate from the toilet and bath/shower. Also, there areTV's in both areas of the suite, and with the doors closed, each can watch their own channel. Location is superb with the park so close and you don't get that 'hustle/bustle city' feel as in other downtown hotels. I hope we can still afford to stay here whenever we visit Calgary.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Stayed for a couple of nights during the Calgary Stampede. I booked on points, but other family staying with us paid over $400/night! While the location may be flawless (near downtown, restaurants, shopping, etc), nothing could justify me paying that kind of money. We were told only option was to pay $35/night hotel parking, then discovered that directly across the street was overnight parking for $3. Lots of nickel/diming ($15 internet).

Rooms were suites, but I found them "smallish" and "dark", which normally I wouldn't mention were it not for the price.

All in all.... great location, staff and experience (but nothing extraordinary).... just be sure you are willing to part with that kind of money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinMan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed here with family in early July. The hotel was all decked out for the Stampede as were the staff. Really showed how much they care! Great with kids and kids especially enjoyed the water slide in the pool. My only issue with the hotel is they need a better choice of pillows.... only seem to have bulky hard ones. Definitely no options for stomach or side sleepers. Pillows was my only issue during both visits.

And by the way it is the best location in Calgary!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed here for one night as we travelled through Calgary and I never thought of downtown as a great place to stay with a family but I have now changed my mind. First of all, we got a great deal on this hotel. We only paid $134. All rooms are suites with a seperate bedroom. It was great for a family because of the pool with the waterslide and the park with in walking distance. Also, there are several restaurants within walking distance so you can park for the night and just enjoy the area.

The service in this hotel is the best I have seen. Every single staff members greets you with a smile and is ready to help you.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,166 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#15 of 109 in Calgary
1,463 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,402 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#7 of 109 in Calgary
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing