We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times on business. The people who work here are extremely nice, very professional and always helpful. The rooms I have been assigned have always been very clean and ready on time. The food in the restaurant is average.
Wednesday nights at the in hotel bar (Fionn McCools-sp?) is an East Coast kitchen party complete with fiddlers, singers and assorted other musicians.... great time and well worth seeing/listening to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are delighted you enjoyed your suite and the service provided by our friendly staff. Visiting Fionn MacCool’s Irish Pub’s East Coast Kitchen Party is always memorable, we are so glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Warmest Regards,
David Steven-Moore Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 972 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've stayed in Sheratons all over the world and was really looking forward to our stay in this one. Unfortunately you can't shake off the feeling here that the hotel really is due for some major refurbishment, compared to some of its sister hotels. From the dingy shower curtains and bath where you have to shower in, to the cramped 80s style rooms with cheap finishings, the poor quality toiletries and the lack of some of these (which were only supplied after asking)
We never even saw the canine concierge once during week long stay, he was probably on a holiday.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank FleurdeLys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your most recent stay with us at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We will be commencing renovations on our Function space and Sheraton Club Level July 15th – September 3rd. Ben is here Monday-Friday, 9:00am – 5:00pm and just like all of us needed some well deserved vacation time! We look forward to welcoming you back so that you can experience the renovated product! Thank you again for the feedback.
Warmest Regards,
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

On a sunday afternoon and evening, the Wifi was completely unusable ... It was just about possible to log in but the download speeds were abysmal .... Not even enough to get a Tripadvisor home window to appear. Only very early in the Monday morning, wifi became usuable again (this was using an iPad to connect). Have to be said that there was also fixed wire internet which worked well on a laptop thoughout my stay.

Otherwise a pleasant stay in this always homely and warm hotel. In-room breakfast is outstanding and ordering for one would serve two I would say. What I do always miss is a safe in the room. Apparantly the club rooms on the 14th and 15th floor do have them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for your connectivity issues; I assure you this is not in keeping with our world class standards. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. In addition to an in-room safe, Club Level guest can relax in plush terrycloth robes and slippers, exclusive access to the Club Lounge where guests can enjoy complimentary buffet breakfasts, evening hors d’oeuvres and access High-Speed wireless internet. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to Calgary.
Warmest Regards,
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were so excited to stay here - having seen it many times when we were in the downtown, and the price was right this past weekend. With such an amazing location, and a beautiful facility, we thought it would be perfect.

Well, on the Saturday night, we were kept up for much of the night with pounding music right below us. We were on the second floor so I imagine that there was a wedding or party below us in a ballroom? No matter, it was disappointing as three of us were in the Calgary Marathon the next day and not rested because of the lack of sleep.

Then, we realized we forgot 3 swimsuits and a hairbrush in the bathroom so the minute we got home I called the hotel and enquired. Was told someone would call back 3 hours later. No one called. I waited an extra hour and a half and called back. Was promised someone would call back first thing the next morning. No one called. I waited an extra two hours and called back. I finally got a call back later from someone who was very apologetic but this was the first person to call back when I was told when to expect a call so I was patient with her but frustrated that the front desk couldn't even tell me what time the people who run the Lost and Found would be around! Not very good customer service!

In the end, one of our swimsuits is still missing, which I am not very happy about as all 3 were hanging together in the bathroom, drying from our swim the day before. However, I will happily pick up the 2 that have been located still hanging up, on my return trip to Calgary this weekend. Needing a good rest this weekend, I will not be staying at this hotel unfortunately.

If you do go, or even are just visiting Calgary, visit the pub on the main level. Amazing food and service!

Room Tip: Do NOT go on the second floor (at least not room 220 - not sure about others on that floor)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continuously develop our services to better meet the needs of our guests. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our front office team. Please do not hesitate to contact anyone of our reservations team at 403-266-7200 so that they can personally assist you with your next reservation to ensure you have a restful and pleasurable stay. Warmest Regards, David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay, room is really clean and cozy. Staff and valet very helpful, location is best. Stayed for 2 nights after our day trips to calgary zoo, cross iron, drumheller, and visited old friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilonggoako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your suite, friendly colleagues and spectacular location in Prince’s Island Park. We look forward to your return!
Warmest Regards, David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Spent three nights here on business and really liked the property. I like the location - adjacent to the lovely park on an island, as well as the restaurants - and not amidst the hustle bustle of downtown - yet it is in downtown. So easy to get anywhere - and the cheapest parking in Calgary (I was told). I love the +15 thing Calgary has (connecting walkways everywhere to keep you warm or dry in bad weather). It poured while I was there and the walkways were so welcome. I loved the 15th floor ammenities and breakfast and lounge - the service there was great - as it was everywhere. But one thing bugged me - and that was the room service trays that are in the hallways for hours and hours, and when I noticed (on three occasions) staff members walk right past litter in the hallways or lobby. That is inexcusable to me and a sign of poor training.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for the helpful feedback. We are thrilled you had a comfortable stay, experiencing our spectacular location and world class service on our Club Floor. I will be sure to pass on your comments to team regarding your in room dining and lobby cleanliness, I assure you this is not in keeping with our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest Regards,
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we can't wait to come back. We were here for a weekend wedding. The price for the room was great, especially for a suite with a king sized bed. The room was incredibly clean and fully stocked, including a mini bar, and any toiletries you may need. The bed was heavenly - we had a great sleep. We had used the in room dining - delicious eggs Benedict. Also had great views of the Bow river. The hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants, bars. Our only complaint was the 14.95 daily charge for Internet, even for Starwood preferred guests.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lovetotravelgal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle N, Director of Operations at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for providing us some wonderful feedback of your most recent stay here at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. We are delighted you enjoyed your suite along with our amazing Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. We can’t wait to welcome you back upon your next escape to Calgary! Thank you again for the feedback.
David Stevenson-Moore, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
2,294 reviews
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
683 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $161 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing