We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$160
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$120
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,925)
Filter reviews
2,925 results
Traveler rating
1,029
1,224
457
145
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
1,224
457
145
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining tableseparate bedroomliving areadowntown locationbusiness tripspacious roomcomplimentary breakfastgreat roomfront desk staffbow rivercoffee makeryogurtc trainfloorchinatownmicrowaveparkade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,351 - 2,356 of 2,925 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were in town to visit our children and decided we would try a downtown hotel on this visit. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are large and well appointed. We had a great nights sleep in our king sized bed. All amenities with the exception of parking were part of the price of the hotel room. Parking was a very reasonable $8 per night. The included breakfast was very good-lots of selection. My only complaint would be the elevators. There are 3 of them but they are very slow and we felt we spent a fair amount of time waiting for the elevator.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for an odd numbered hotel room. They face away from the busy street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had a problem checking in, no fault of hotel staff.
my husband got rather frustrated.
They delt with it extremly calmly and politely.
Even sent up card and basket of treats wow.
Thats what I call customer service, and then some.
Rooms huge and clean, also can't believe how quiet it is.!!!!!
Excellant location and service.
we will be back often.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

On the completion of our trip of the Rockies Mountain Range, we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel located in downtown area of the city, is a very good hotel. The property is a high rise construction with 35 floors and the rooms are extremely good. We were given a room which was almost a suite with a bed room, sitting area, dining space and a kitchenette with a micro oven and other gadgets. The bathroom also was quite spacious. Free wi fi and free use of computers in its business center provide great convenience to guests. The reception area has been given a rustic look in its decoration. A very good experience staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the International in Calgary and so will you! The location is perfect in downtown Calgary and the room was outstanding - couldn't have been better! Staff we're helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Loved the location, especially if you go to the Stampede, The hotel is in walking distance to
the parade and the Stampede if you are a good walker!
The breakfast which is included in the price is excellent, better to get there early as it is
very popular, seems like everyone got there at the same time in the morning! You can make
your own waffle or have bagels, scrambled eggs, bagles, cereal , fresh fruit! They also had
someone seat you.
The front foyer has a nice water cooler which has fruit in it to flavor it and also fresh fruit bowl which always seems to have fruit in it!
We stayed on one of the upper floors and had a great view of the city, right across
from a bldg. where we can see our reflection.
Pool and hot tub were closed for repairs which was a bummer since this is there busy time.
Didn't want to pay for parking so didn't rent a car till we were leaving Calgary, you probably don't need one anyways.
Cool park right behind hotel with nice bike trail with a bike shop nearby where you can rent bikes!

Room Tip: higher room, better view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marygrace58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews