We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #105 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was 7 at night, and Calgary was full. At least hotels I had names and numbers for were either full or in the $200 range. The man at the front desk was helpful when I asked for a quiet room and gave us one right behind the office, so we would not hear cars and doors. He said that all rooms were quiet, but ours really was! No breakfast, but close to gas stations and 7-11, where you can get everything. At first, I couldn't get the wifi to work, but then the 3 girls in the room next door quit using the internet and went out, and sure enough, my internet started working. The beds were comfortable, and the room included a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lila068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    2
    12
See reviews for
2
6
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great staff. The man at the desk was very helpful. Rooms smell and look great. The bed: the most comfortable I've ever slept in, the pillow made me want to keep it.
Bigger bathroom then others I've stayed at. Clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FebruaryStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This place is one of the better values in Calgary. Good weekly rates. Friendly and helpful staff. I stayed there 2 weeks and thought it was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We found the hotel on trip advisor. We were just looking for a place to crash which was perfect. We looked at the room before we committed, and agreed that it looked clean. It met it's needs for a place to sleep. If you like pillows, you may need to ask for extra pillows, as there are only two and they are quite flat. Also, you will need to ask for extra towels unless there is just one of you. Also be careful of the water temperature in the shower as it was quite inconsistent. Overall it met our needs.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Expendables2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morley, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Business takes me to Calgary a few times a year. For this particular trip, my office neglected to reserve a room for me and instead offered me an expense account for the usual cost of the trip. Given the opportunity, I decided to check into a motel and save myself some money. Driving into Calgary, the Red Carpet Inn was right on the highway, and they offered me an excellent rate. I was pleasantly surprised when I asked to look for the room. The wireless internet was great; I checked-in with the office and took care of my emails. After a great night’s sleep, I was well-refreshed for my business meeting downtown in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTravMorley_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I stayed there for 3 days in mid February.my room was very clean,comfortable and quite.On top of it I got free wireless internet.I met a manager,who mentioned that motel has been ronvated from iinside out in last two years.I would recommend freinds to stay in this clean motel with resonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanity3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Awful hotel. Stayed there during a petroleum convention in June, 2008 where all other hotels were full.
Non-smoking room was converted, was nice to see the cigarette burns in the comfortors. Wireless internet? Only if you're in the parking lot - I think their router is in the checkout office with such poor reception you can't get it in any of the rooms.
The nugget of cat (or dog) feces beside the bed was a nice added touch.

In short: avoid this hotel at all costs!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything else!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DizzyDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#42 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#94 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Super 8 Village Calgary AB
Super 8 Village Calgary AB
#92 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 4635 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Calgary
Calgary Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing