We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mylene was so efficient and courteous to our staff from Emissions Technology.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown
Ranked #80 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We will stay here again. The dining was great. The rooms were very clean. The pub also had very good service.
-Kevin O'Connor

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 708 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2011

The staff at the front desk, Mylene, Jen, Lindy, Leslyn, etc. are friendly, and always share a smile. I stay here approximately once per month for a couple days at a time. It is close to most of my appontments down town, and is priced very reasonable. The rooms are always clean, and the restaurant serves good quality meals.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieB0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Coming to town on business, it is always nice to see the smiling faces who greet you upon arrival at The Ramada Downtown.

The front desk attendants, specifically Jenny, Lindy and Myline are always friendly. Sometimes I can be away for almost half a year but they always remember your face and make your stay that much more pleasant and enjoyable.

The location is also a great +plus, being close to everything downtown and the underground parking is also a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I would like to thank all the staff particularly the ladies on the front desk who helped me find a clients building I was looking for. She was very patient and very helpful.

Thank you all once again for a wonderful stay.

Martin Manning

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I come to Calgary (from Edmonton) more or less each week for business, and when I'm in town I stay here at the Ramada Downtown. It's a great spot with extremely helpful staff who aim to please. The rooms are always clean, things work. A couple of the corner rooms are oddly shaped making using the bathroom a tight, but other than that no issues. Also, it's located in a good spot to access EuClair, Stephen's Ave, Kennsington areas in and around the downtown core, but it's not actually directly in any of those locations. Walking distance to many great resturants, bars, and nightlife types of things in the downtown core.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The hotel is ideally situated for downtown business. Very comfortable rooms - size and furnishings. Management and staff always make me feel welcome. Special kudos to Mylene - always a big welcoming smile.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyWoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Sure the hotel isn't the newest but the rooms a roomy, beds are great and the internet is fast enough for working. The car goes right into the underground garage and the locaction is close to everything downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F_Wieringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Calgary City Centre
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
0.3 mi away
Regency Suites Hotel Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Calgary
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
0.5 mi away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown

Address: 708 8 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Calgary
Ramada Calgary
Calgary Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing