We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Vio.com
$66
View deal
Hotels.com$69
Travelocity$69
Trip.com$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
62
110
57
28
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
110
57
28
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews c train pancake machine hard boiled eggs breakfast room front desk staff rooms are comfortable mini fridge cereal kitchenette treadmill properties sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 301 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I didn't expect a lot because I considered this a budget motel but it was great. Our jaws fell open when we entered the room. It was large, had a sofa, clean, and the bathroom was huge and modern. The room also had a microwave and refrigerator. We had a most comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKODIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful words! We love hearing when we have exceeded guests expectations and cannot wait to serve your accommodation needs the next time you visit Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We spent one night at this Econo Lodge and were very pleased. For the $92/night (CAD) rate, it was exceptional. The room was clean, complete with a mini fridge and microwave and large area with a couch and coffee table. The hotel was quiet, and the breakfast was simple (continental, mostly carb options). We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank penguinchatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for your kind words and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

it was our first time as a group to book here... we had so many concerns and questions but the front desk personnel was very accommodating and very helpful.. she's also very approachable.. that made our 2 nights stay very comfortable.. the room was very nice..

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank val a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take pride in the services we provide to our guests and are always happy to hear when we have exceeded guest expectations. We look forward to having the opportunity to show you another great stay the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My gf and I are on a cross country road trip. We stopped for the night. Our room had a horrible musky moldy smell. We were not comfortable sleeping in this evironment. We would not return here or reccommend this location.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments and we're sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We hope your next stay in Calgary is a pleasant one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Don't confuse this hotel with the Motor Inn. This location is updated and has a pool, hot tub, and light breakfast. Two popular restaurants are close enough to walk in under five minutes; Big T BBQ and Nicks Steak and Pizza, both are highly rated.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank matthewdmccormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for your great feedback and we're glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your next short visit to Calgary gives us the opportunity to show you another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews