We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful 3 days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful 3 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Myself and a couple of my co-workers stayed at the Carriage House Inn for a conference. We needed a wheel chair for one of our workers and they brought one up to our room within ten
minutes of our request. My room was very nice, except the bathroom was a bit small. Our room was very clean and the house keepers were very courteous and left it spotless each day. Their bakery department is fabulous. I would stay there again even if it was only for the bakery. What a surprise and a treat.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and we heard no noise and the rooms were very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    290
    117
    36
    17
See reviews for
201
186
45
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent place to stay, very nice amenities, comfy room and the staff are friendly. Nice to have free parking and the location is ideal.
I've stayed here a few times and am always very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

After a weeks ski-ing in Banff we stopped over in Calgary for a shopping trip before flying home. we chose this hotel for its good location. We were not disappointed!!! Booked direct with the hotel as the price included breakfast. The hotel was amazing, the friendly reception staff were so helpful, lovely rooms very spacious and clean, even had Starbucks coffee in the room!. One really good feature was you had to use your room key to use the lift. Plenty of Car parking available, and a safe friendly area, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was very average, but the hotel is looking to improve this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

great service from front desk to the maid.

room service is quick and accurate.

I had a course held at the hotel, so the free breakfast was very welcomed as i didn't need to drive around Calgary looking for places to eat. Many choices on their menu.

conference rooms are adequate, but the one we were in was long and narrow, not very good for an 'all week' conference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
214 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel.
The water pressure in this 10 story hotel is great, even on the 4th floor.
The parking is limited for large vehicles; get there early as this hotel is very popular.
The rooms are well appointed, though a bit small for two queen beds.
The bathroom, though small is all you need and with luxury appointments, from sumptuous towels to Kohler fixtures to high end condiments.
The in-room coffee maker is a keurig with Starbucks coffee, no less. What more can you ask?
Book your room and buffet breakfast package.
I WILL be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tombassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

While not the typical reason for submitting to Trip Advisor, I wanted to let others know that recovering from surgery in a hotel with wonderful, accommodating staff was a real treat. I had asked for a quiet room for 2 nights and, not only did they give me a quiet, upper floor, but they upgraded the room for additional comfort. This was very much appreciated. The room was quiet, the food was very good and all the staff, exceptionally helpful. So, even if you're not staying at the Carriage House for business, or pleasure, you're going to get great service. I saw another "patient" on the elevator, who had undergone surgery, so it makes me think that the word has spread that this is the place to stay if you're from outside Calgary and need a comfortable, quiet place to stay, "post-op". I'll be returning again, next time for pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at the Carriage House this past weekend for an event. Being from Calgary, I hadn't been in this hotel for a long time. I was pleased with the recent makeover to the exterior which made it more modern. We had our room upgraded by the hotel as a surprise. Our room was flawlessly clean and comfortable. I loved how the chapstick is available, as our climate is quite dry. I also loved the Keurig machine in the room. I personally have a phobia of hotel showers, this one was so clean and had great water pressure. All in all an amazing stay, with great staff, food and ammenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlipAppeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#38 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#13 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 9030 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0M4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriage House Inn now offers complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI and free parking. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Calgary
Carriage Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing