We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$466
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$139
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
$147
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveler rating
457
443
160
45
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
443
160
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolprime ribheritage parkbreakfast buffetmacleod trailchinook mallgreat hotelsteam rooma great staywould stay here againcomfortable roomeasy accessconvenient locationhot tubbusiness trippeanutswedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed again at The Carriage House Inn. I was at a Shriners function which seems to be held every couple of years there. The check in and out were swift and polite.
The room was immaculate but the bathroom is on the smaller side. The benefit of that is the room is quite large. Had a great shower.
If there was a downside is that the hotel has their own in-house bakery, The muffins are to die for but the dinner buns must have been left uncovered and were slightly 'stale'. However, the prime rib dinner and creamy dessert more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayIgo2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I booked this hotel somewhat at random and last minute to attend a conference in Calgary in Sept. 2012.

PROs: Staff - Everyone on staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and provided speedy service! Great staff!

Location - Kind of 'meh' (I would prefer a hotel downtown, but they were all booked), but still good. There is a grocery and Pharmacy next door, a McDonalds and some other shops in a strip mall. Perhaps best of all, the light rail station is within walking distance (albeit it IS a distance - about 6 blocks or so) and you can get to all major attractions for the price of a light rail ticket, which was quite nice. Just be prepared for a lot of walking (probably not nearly as fun in the dead of winter).

Clean - the Hotel is clean overall, though outdated.

CONs: Not many other than that it is an older hotel and it shows. The Hotel bar / casino area is kind of shoddy and doesn't exactly have a 'classy' feel to the place, but the hospitality you receive makes up for it and makes you feel welcome :)

Overall good stay! I would stay again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

No complaints about the Carriage House Inn. Stayed 1 night and had a meeting there during the day. Check in and check out was fast and no problems. The room was nice and bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but didn't bother me. It's a short cab ride to the Chinook mall and a short walk to a lot of different restaurants. Free Wifi in the rooms is much appreciated. They have a gift shop there which was handy since I forgot my razor. I would stay here again if travelling to this area in Calgary.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blufforbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I spent 3 days at Carriage House Inn and was very pleased with the room. Clean and linens well stocked. Pleasant open lobby and friendly staff. Excellent food. ATM convienance in lobby and loads of shopping within minutes. Nice quiet hotel, would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had a great sleep and I have no specific complaints about the hotel. The decor is certainly a little dates and the complimentary breakfast was 'meh', but this hotel does the job. It's also in a great location, right next to the LRT station which made getting downtown a cinche.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews