We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly Improved since renovations”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatly Improved since renovations”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Since the renovations at the Carriage House this Hotel has experienced a 100% improvement. Rooms are "Hotel" typical but nicely updated, modern and clean. The pool area is very nice with an adjacent fitness facility. Good proximity to shopping and Downtown core. When comparing to downtown Hotels in the $350 per night range......the Carriage House is good value for the money. Wide variety of dinning choices from Pub to Fine Dinning is also a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    314
    122
    38
    22
See reviews for
222
206
51
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean & the beds were comfortable. The location was convenient with easy access to McLeod Trail. Hot breakfast every morning was a nice touch...however the times that breakfast is available on Sundays are rather unreasonable considering people tend to sleep in on Sunday so only having breakfast available until 9am (compared to 10am on every other day) is a kind of a pain when you want to get a little extra sleep. Otherwise a decent hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Poco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is an OK motel considering what is available in Calgary. The staff was friendly--gave great directions--could get a room without reservations. Friendly staff, normal continental breakfast. Lots of shopping nearby

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utoometoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel, for a wedding.. I paid 421.00 a night for 2 rooms. We were on the pretty top notch end of the spectrum when it comes to hotel rooms in Calgary. & the service was just terrible. We ordered two orders of fries the first night.. We waited 1.5 hours for them. They said 15-20 minutes.. We also asked for a cot because my cousin wanted to stay in our room.. They said it would be up in 5-10 minutes.. Over an hour later I called.. & they outright admitted they forgot.. But then! The guy that brought it proceeded to lie & say we got super busy downstairs.. This was at 3AM.. The food is bad, the service is bad.. Overall a 4/10. When you pay 1000 in two nights at a hotel of this rating.. You should be kissed goodnight by these guys! Whatever! Will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmokeAJeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Went for a Swim meet. Rooms might have been a little bit smaller than we had hoped for but, beds were amazingly comfortable. Karen (manager) was wonderful...accommodating and available. Catering team was very helpful and flexible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My cousin was married here this year and the only complaint I have is that you could only access the floor that your room was on. So if I wanted to go to the top floor to visit family they had to come down and get me. Not so good when you have lots of family staying for the wedding. the wedding food was amazing and the staff cleaned everything up for you at the end of the night!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here end of June 2012. Hotel is nice, clean and has a good location. Older property but good up keep. Need room key to operate elevator. This is a little inconvient. We arrived after a 12 hr drive from BC on a hot day. Were happy to see bottles of water on table in room. Not so happy to see they were not free. Noticed placemat with price after we had both cracked in to a bottle. Bad enough to charge for water but to charge for water that is not even refridgerated!!!??? Breakfast was OK. Staff was friendly. Good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freezinginMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#40 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#12 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 9030 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0M4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriage House Inn now offers complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI and free parking. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Calgary
Carriage Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing