We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blackfoot(Calgary)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
451
437
160
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
437
160
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolprime ribheritage parkbreakfast buffetmacleod trailchinook mallgreat hotelsteam rooma great staywould stay here againcomfortable roomeasy accessconvenient locationhot tubbusiness trippeanutswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

It is not rundown but a good way of describing this hotel is "dated". It is like being in a late 1960's time warp. The browns and beiges of a long gone era. The only thing missing was orange shag carpets.

The room, however, was clean and the staff very friendly. The convention venue was excellent.

Their breakfast brunch is pretty mundane. There is a bake-shop kiosk, in the lobby, that has wonderful looking challah and baked goods from my childhood.

2 bars are adjacent to the lobby. The "Peanuts" bar is apparently famous for their steak on a bun. The other bar is dark, dingy and full of those video gambling terminals.

Would I stay here again - not likely. It is in need of a serious renovation but I have been in worse hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pentangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed over weekend for party in Calgary. Some slight disruptions due to construction ongoing. It was not a noise problem or anything but entrance slightly hidden.
Front desk staff amazing. Went way out of their way to help out. Overall the hotel is in a wonderful southwest location, has fun bars and superb staff

Room Tip: Did not use the spa facilities or eat breakfast. Had one suite on 2 floor and 1 room on 9 floor. Both were great
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hutchx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaDav, Director of Sales at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we pass on your comments to our Front office Manager about the great front office staff. Our front entrance should be finished in the next few weeks...watch fort a brand new look!! We will also have a brand new outdoor year round heated pool and a new fitness centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed here last week and dont think i would go back , the place is dated room are small and it seem to be busy and loud with wedding or hockey teams i would spend the extra 20n -40 dollars a night and get a much better hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spence99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaDav, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thanks you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We were disappointed you think the rooms are dated....all the rooms have brand new beds and bedding, flat screen TVS, mini fridges and complimentary internet. The majority of our guestrooms have all been renovated in the past two years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and always rested well. The staff at the hotel and restaurant are extremely helpful. I was disappointed with no server approaching me for breakfast service --- but it is ok becasue it was a delicious breakfast buffet and I could go and help myself. It is a great location, easy access as it is right on a major road through Calgary- makes travelling for business much easier. I love the old feel and the detail in the design.

Room Tip: I have stayed on a few different floors and have always had an excellent nights sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristie187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Conveniently located, on a busy road so noisy 24hours a day.

Great front desk service, included was a buffet breakfast. Beds were comfy and tonnes of pillows. Robes were fabulous and I still want one!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldinstony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews