We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Hotel Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Blackfoot
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I found this hotel exceptional! Exceptionally clean, exceptionally comfortable, exceptional service. The decor is calming and especially loved the bathroom. I have to mention that Dominic at the front desk was very polite and pleasant, not to mention charming. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    202
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
106
130
26
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were glad we stayed at the Blackfoot in Calgary. It was a great hotel at the right price which included WiFi and parking. The outdoor pool was very nice, The rooms were clean and well appointed with everything you need, flat screen, desk. The bathroom was modern with a great rain shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurants have good food at reasonable prices. There is a sports bar and two restaurants. Easy to get to and 15 minute access to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I came from India to Calgary, things are so perfect at this palce that you do not vvonder for anything. Despite the fact it is located in an isolated area.things were great, but did not bother because I like the peace. I really touched when some one from hotel satff went out of the way to help me (jeet)if any time i ever get a chace to visit calgary again, this will be the only place i am going to stay.

Room Tip: All are good I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. As per your comments about the hotel being isolated, we just wanted to inform you that Chinook Mall and downtown are both minutes away from the Hotel. There is also tons of shopping and amenities close by! Please speak with our front desk the next time you visit us about how we can help you explore the city and experience all that is nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed there for one night on the way to Drumheller. Our room was nice, clean, fresh, spacious, modern, air-conditioned. I absolutely loved the bathroom , I want to make something like that at home.
Though it would be nice to have some table and chairs. Eating take-out dinner standing up at a little counter near the bathroom door was pretty awkward.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_blue_heron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My hubby has awfull alergies and had a bad reaction to the last hotel we stayed at. So we asked to see the room first to make sure he did mot react to anything. sean took us up and WOW!!!!! The renovated rooms beautifull. bed like sleeping on a cloud. Even at 1045 pm room service fast and food was AWSOME. If I ever go back to calgary I know where I am staying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Really amazing staff, cool reno's, and a great location. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The value was great, it was only $120 for the night which is much cheaper than some of the other hotels nearby that are absolutely disgusting. We were also given a $50 voucher for food/drinks. We're going back again for sure!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleLGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Blackfoot a lot in the past, every time for work. An they had been undergoing renovations. I was there again recently and all the renovations are almost done, and it's looking great!
The rooms are lovely, great bathrooms and a fridge in each one. Comfortable beds and I called downstairs for more pillows and they were delivered in a matter of minutes! The staff are all super helpful (except in the restaurant...they all seemed like they weren't totally with it, and everything took forever or not at all). The convention staff though, were helpful.
Got a cab to the chinook centre to do some shopping and it was around $10

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool, the pools nothing special, but that view beats the carpark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jettsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
945 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#13 of 109 in Calgary
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
658 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#31 of 109 in Calgary
1,090 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackfoot

Property: Hotel Blackfoot
Address: 5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#20 Family Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackfoot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renowned landmark hotel in south Calgary located just minutes from downtown, Hotel Blackfoot is an independently owned, 193 room hotel featuring the service and amenities to please business and leisure travelers alike. Recently redesigned and renovated, Hotel Blackfoot offers contemporary rooms and suites with executive floors and the most comfortable beds in town. Endless amenities including a fitness centre, a comedy club, four distinct restaurants, a pool and poolside patio. Hotel Blackfoot is always here for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing