We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekly Networking Group”
Review of Hotel Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Blackfoot
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our weekly networking meeting is at Hotel Blackfoot. They put on a breakfast buffet in a meeting room and the food is always very good, along with solid service. I'm not sure of the pricing but I'm sure it is reasonable or we wouldn't be there.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Poucher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanks for the review, Poucher68! We'll see you again in two shakes of a lamb's tail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 547 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here as part of a conference. The hotel was very nice on first entry and we had good room with lots of space. The furniture isn't what they show on the website but it was fine. The location was industrial park but since the trade show was there it didn't matter. Food in the lounge was pretty bad. No taste and not hot. Unfortunately some of the conference attendees experienced a broken pipe and water in their rooms. We were luckier and the conference rooms worked well for our event. I wouldn't pick this place if I wasn't attending a trade show or conference there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amaranth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Amaranth1. I believe that a lot of the issues you had with your stay are related to the construction and renovations that are happening in and around the hotel. It is definitely true that we have been advertising our newly renovated rooms on our website and elsewhere and they are available for a small additional fee. This would explain the difference in furniture that you experienced. However, in no time at all, all of the rooms will be renovated.
As for the burst pipe in your co-workers' rooms, again, that was an unfortunate accident on the part of the workers who are remodelling our hotel. Surely your colleagues were given new rooms and we apologize for any inconvenience.
In regards to your restaurant experience, there's no excuse for poor quality food. In the future, we would be more than happy to remake your dish, or allow you to choose something more to your liking.
Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for one week during a business trip to Calgary. I enjoyed the large room, quiet location and good food in the restaurant. Everyone was friendly and efficient and it was just a nice and easy place to stay. Enjoyed a jazz group one evening in the lounge that was first rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I did not set my expectations high when I booked a hotel through Expedia on the condition I would learn the name of the hotel after I paid a dicounted price. I was only there 1 night and only made it to the lounge and my room. The room was very adequate and lacked nothing. The food and drink prices are a little higher than normal but consistent with other hotels so not really a surprise. Lots of free parking. Would do it again if staying SE Calgary

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerryjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were delighted with the accommodations which featured soft
beds and plenty of pillows plus a choice of hot beverage in our
room to wake up to each morning.

The friendly staff went beyond their job duties to draw maps for
each adventure and described points of interest in Calgary.
They explained the handmade wooden chairs décor on our fourth
floor hallway with enthusiasm.

We did experience the excellent cuisine from your restaurant
at a reasonable price.
Your servers were exceptional and my daughter-in-law would like
to hire your chef.

The well designed business centre was exactly what was needed
and the comedy club jokes are still being repeated to our many
friends to help brighten their day.

Bravo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Booked a room at Blackfoot Inn, now rebranded Hotel Blackfoot Inn, in SE Calgary. Have not been to this hotel for quite some time and they have recently renovated their facility. Was a perfect location for my business needs as I had meetings in the SE industrial area of Calgary. Room rates were very reasonable, they honored by CPSA discount card. Big surprise was the quality of the restaurant. Very nice menu selection for dinner and breakfast. Great service and attention to detail for an industrial area hotel. The staff are obviously well trained and customer focused. Calgary is an extremely competitive market and the crew @ Hotel Blackfoot Inn convinced me to come back. The room was comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Room temperature was easy to moderate which can be a chore in other hotels. I'll be back, for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The sunday buffet at this hotel was amazing, well worth the money but get there early to get a good seat. We booked thru Group On and they advertised (not the hotel) that we would recieve two gift baskets (one per day) during our stay. The first gift basket was a joke,, for two people we got one strawberry, one hard plum, one pop, bagged popcorn, and one maple lolipop and I think it may have been a bag of gummie bears or something like it! I thought to myself this must be a joke, maybe the other half of the basket is in the bathroom so I looked and no basket.
After a lengthy conversation with the desk clerk ( he tried to tell me the two baskets were joined as one on the first day that's why we didn't get a second basket the next day} on the phone and then eventually with the manager in person, he relunctantly sent us another basket the following day. They tried, the second gift basket was better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaKMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
716 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#32 of 110 in Calgary
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Palliser
#23 of 110 in Calgary
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackfoot

Address: 5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#20 Family Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackfoot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renowned landmark hotel in south Calgary located just minutes from downtown, Hotel Blackfoot is an independently owned, 193 room hotel featuring the service and amenities to please business and leisure travelers alike. Recently redesigned and renovated, Hotel Blackfoot offers contemporary rooms and suites with executive floors and the most comfortable beds in town. Endless amenities including a fitness centre, a comedy club, four distinct restaurants, a pool and poolside patio. Hotel Blackfoot is always here for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing