We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate in boutique service”
Review of Hotel Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Blackfoot
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Ultimate in boutique service”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Last night I met 2 fellow hotel guests. One checked in 15 months ago and never checked out! Instead of looking for an apartment he likes the mon-to-fri working home where the hotel staff treat him like family - the other corporate traveller has been staying here for over 20 years and currently stays 100 nites a year - both guys said the same thing - consistently great hotel - great food, clean rooms and awesome pillows! I also travel constantly and appreciate the free parking and employees like Tony whose constant smile welcomes you home - if you come to Calgary steer yourself away from downtown and try out the Blackfoot experience

Room Tip: recenty renovating some of their floors so ask for a room on one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    202
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
106
130
26
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Me and my wife and brother stayed there for the Neil Diamond concert, it was the ultimate stay, very freindly staff and very helpful..Abbas at the front desk and Steve the maintenance man,gave us a tour, which made our stay even better.. my hats off to these gentlemen for a wonderful stay.. You can really tell they care about their jobs.. We were treated like family.. WE WILL BE BACK...for concerts and shopping..as we come in from Brooks AB on a regular basis....my wife ran into one of the house maids who chatted her up in the elavator and that sweet asian lady told her all about how many years she has worked there..then at breakfast we met one fo your serving staff who had been there 30 years...we all had a very good chat...really overall the best stay we have ever had in Calgary....Craig and Kelly..!!

Room Tip: nice a bright if you ask for a room facing the pool..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Restaurant was OK. Lounge Bar was nice and so was patio, good place to hang out. Sports bar was OK. Comedy Club was good.

Room Tip: Room had a good sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Went to Calgary last weekend for a Motocross race and some shopping. The Blackfoot was the ultimate hotel for both!
About one block from the track, and VERY close to Ikea and the Chinook mall. The area has lots of good restaurant nearby too (very short and easy drive).
Rooms were clean and well appointed, beds were super comfy, hotel staff was super nice. What more does a person need?
We didnt eat here, but the food looked good, and the place was pretty full at breakfast.
Good, easy parking too. And we had our brand new car, so we could easily look out the window to keep an eye on it! We asked for a top floor, and we got it.
Staff was very accommadating.
Would not hesitate for a second about staying here again. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrispmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Was in Calgary for business but couldn't get a room in the downtown core (or at least for less than $200 per night) so I found this place. Best thing about this place is that it's 5 mins from Chinook Mall by car, and only 20 mins or so to downtown. Easy driving as I'm from Vancouver.

Can only speak to the breakfast, which was nice. Choosing off the menu is only slightly cheaper than the breakfast buffet, so I went with the buffet for each of the 3 days I was here.

Parking is located right outside of the hotel, which although you're exposed to the elements was fine. I never felt it was dangerous to be out after dark in the parking lot - plenty of people coming and going. I would stay here again if in Calgary.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancouvergoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night only but wished we had booked for longer. The staff at check-in were very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay an enjoyable one. Michael and Abbas a big thankyou to you both. Our room was on the 7th floor which had brilliant views of the city and was pleasantly quiet. The food was beautiful. Well presented and tasty. If you are thinking of staying here I would say go ahead and book. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJW1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed with our hockey team at the Blackfoot Inn. Was concerned as it is an older hotel and I wasn't sure what to expect... We happened to get a GREAT rate at $95/night!

Turned out to be wonderful, the rooms are being renovated but even the non-updated room, like ours, was of current decor, clean and well kept. Had a wonderful couple of nights in the comfy beds and super quiet rooms!

We ate the dinner buffet one night, I enjoyed it a lot but the kids felt there weren't alot of choices for them. We received a $10 voucher per guest for breakfast each day with check-in. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on our first early morning but they opened early on the Sunday and we enjoyed a complementary meal that was delicious. Interesting menu with organic choices.

Comedy Club on site, but we didn't partake so I can't comment on that. Super easy access to Deerfoot and Glenmore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
944 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#13 of 109 in Calgary
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
657 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#31 of 109 in Calgary
1,089 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackfoot

Property: Hotel Blackfoot
Address: 5940 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#20 Family Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackfoot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renowned landmark hotel in south Calgary located just minutes from downtown, Hotel Blackfoot is an independently owned, 193 room hotel featuring the service and amenities to please business and leisure travelers alike. Recently redesigned and renovated, Hotel Blackfoot offers contemporary rooms and suites with executive floors and the most comfortable beds in town. Endless amenities including a fitness centre, a comedy club, four distinct restaurants, a pool and poolside patio. Hotel Blackfoot is always here for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackfoot Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing