We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$138
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$110
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$201
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$128
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$113
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
128
181
101
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
181
101
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationwestern hotelstranscanada highwayhot and cold itemspool and hot tubhash brownswaffle makercalgary zoothe shuttle drivernext morningfree breakfastclean roomsfront desk staffyogurteasy accessclose to downtowngreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 459 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The service was great. The room well maintained and prepared for our arrival. Parking just in fromt of the lobby which was very convenient.

Please ensure that you do dine at the restaurant or have them deliver to your room. I steeped out to pick my husband up at the airport and got back to find our supper well laid out, kept warm and our wine taken care of. It was excellent. The food I must say is one of the best cooking that I have ever tasted. All fresh ingredients.

Make sure you stay for breakfast. Its included in the price of the room.; We were blown away by the spread.

Best Hotel stay in a very long time or maybe ever. Better than the Hyatt!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvillafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The Best Western Calgary Airport is a standard airport hotel except for one thing. Out of a tiny kitchen a Thai family produces absolutely fantastic home-style Thai food during the evening. Mind-blowing to find that kind of restaurant in an airport hotel. Saying that it is a "standard" airport hotel is not meant to be critical. The rooms are good; it's quiet; there's a good breakfast in the morning; and the desk staff are incredibily helpful. But that restaurant.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevejoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

All aspects of this Best Western were very good. The staff was pleasant, rooms were very comfortable and public areas were clean and inviting. Breakfast was excellent and motel was within to a decent restaurant..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collin4347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My wife and I were extremely disappointed with the quality of this hotel. The service at the hotel was only somewhat alright. The one who checked us in was nice and cheerful, however the person who checked us out didn't seem to helpful with our complaints of the hotel. We reserved a honeymoon suite, which included a bottle of champange and a small box of three bite sized chocolates to celebrate our wedding night with. When we get into the room, it felt pretty ghetto with the ugly color of texture on the ceiling (pale green with white knock down texture). We go and turn on the lights when we walk in, and only the one over the tub turned on. As it was late at night when we did arrive back from our wedding reception, we wanted to use the jetted tub in our room and found at first it was dirty with little bits of rocks in the bottom of the tub like someone washed their shoes under the faucet. There was dirt build up in the jet blowers in the tub that was blackish and reddish and didn't look very appealing, and even the faucet was loose like someone broke it and they just hoped someone wouldn't notice it was broken. When we had filled the tub after cleaning it out, the tub didn't even turn on with the jets. There was only a push button switch on the tub that was suppose to turn it on, however upon complaining the next morning upon check out, the girl kind of rudely asked if we called the front desk to rectify the issues of the tub and the lights and at 2AM, I wasn't about to call to find out that they couldn't do anything until the morning. They did give us a small discount for the major disappointment of our wedding night, however the discount didn't even make up for the lack of an issue that nobody turned on the breaker so we could enjoy the tub (They only told us upon check out that they turn off the power to the tub to save energy when the room isn't in use and there is no signage to tell us the breaker was under the sink) If you want to stay at a one star hotel, this is the one star hotel to say no to. Normally the Best Western hotel chain is really nice to stay at with all the fancy features and great rooms that my wife and I have stayed at in the past in Edmonton, Jasper, and Banff, however this Best Western surprised us as being such a low quality hotel and lacking the attention that it needed desparately

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmx218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We agree with another traveller that the staff were helpful, but our impression of the hotel was that it was worn out and poorly maintained. In fact, all hotels in Calgary seemed expensive compared with quality places in Banff for the same money.
It looks like Best Western has not given enough money to maintain the place.
Our experience was that the phone in the room did not work, that we were wakened at 2 in the morning by a terrible vibrating sound which was only sorted after an hour. Also, the breakfast was poor.
Not good value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V&RLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews