We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$443
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$142
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
135
184
102
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
184
102
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationwestern hotelstranscanada highwayhot and cold itemspool and hot tubhash brownscalgary zoowaffle makerstay there againthe shuttle driverclean roomsnext morningfree breakfastfront desk staffyogurtclose to downtowneasy access
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 472 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here during the stampede and would again. Cheap cab ride to the grounds. Good advice from the staff. Breakfast better than expected and nice big tv. Some renos going on but never bothered me. Close to number 1hwy

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John-traveler-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear John-traveler-75,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I spent 6 nights at this hotel. I found it to be close to downtown without being in the midst of everything. Although a car was required, the entire town was easily accessible. The room was comfortable, clean and well supplied. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Steven C G,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Arriving I found stains on the sheets in my room, luckily it was a two bed room so I used the other bed. This was an airport location so it is expected that guests leave early but the breakfast was not open until 6:00am so I did not receive the value of breakfast. For the cost I would expect more services and earlier breakfast. On a bright note the shuttle drive to the airport was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear David B,

Thank you for yor review. We glad to hear you found our shuttle driver friendly and helpful. We will look at having some breakfast items available for guests who leave early as you suggested. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights in early June as we were meeting family arriving from Germany prior to setting off on a camping trip. The room was clean and well furnished, lobby and common areas very nice, location was airport so only one restaurant nearby but the food at the Moxies flagship location was fabulous. However the hottub was out of comission during our stay, and we also had an issue with the Pay per view. The remote was not working well, loaded a movie we did NOT want. We immediately called the front desk who informed they would send the "Shuttle Driver" to fix the problem. He never arrived. We phoned again as we could not even exit the movie. The front desk called back TWO HOURS later to inform us they could not do anything and we would have to pay. the best part was in the morning having to argue the point with the manager until the gentleman who regularly deals with cable infomed her they had been having problems with the vcable provider all week. only then did she drop the charge for the movie. This treatment for a Diamond Elite Member ( someone who uses the Best Western very frequently) is unnaceptable. The staff member who came to the rescue was extremely apologetic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fffffffffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear fffffffffff,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our movie system. We have made changes to how our staff handles this situation. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The in room hot tub was excellent and absolutely worth the price. The room was nice and it had everything we needed and more. The breakfast had a good variety and everything was good except for the eggs which tasted funny. We did not use the pool or hot tub because we had our own, but it looked clean and inviting. Overall, the facility was good, clean and had great service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Trevor D,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews