We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #53 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I spent 6 nights at this hotel. I found it to be close to downtown without being in the midst of everything. Although a car was required, the entire town was easily accessible. The room was comfortable, clean and well supplied. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Steven C G,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    121
    81
    20
    21
See reviews for
95
109
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Arriving I found stains on the sheets in my room, luckily it was a two bed room so I used the other bed. This was an airport location so it is expected that guests leave early but the breakfast was not open until 6:00am so I did not receive the value of breakfast. For the cost I would expect more services and earlier breakfast. On a bright note the shuttle drive to the airport was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear David B,

Thank you for yor review. We glad to hear you found our shuttle driver friendly and helpful. We will look at having some breakfast items available for guests who leave early as you suggested. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights in early June as we were meeting family arriving from Germany prior to setting off on a camping trip. The room was clean and well furnished, lobby and common areas very nice, location was airport so only one restaurant nearby but the food at the Moxies flagship location was fabulous. However the hottub was out of comission during our stay, and we also had an issue with the Pay per view. The remote was not working well, loaded a movie we did NOT want. We immediately called the front desk who informed they would send the "Shuttle Driver" to fix the problem. He never arrived. We phoned again as we could not even exit the movie. The front desk called back TWO HOURS later to inform us they could not do anything and we would have to pay. the best part was in the morning having to argue the point with the manager until the gentleman who regularly deals with cable infomed her they had been having problems with the vcable provider all week. only then did she drop the charge for the movie. This treatment for a Diamond Elite Member ( someone who uses the Best Western very frequently) is unnaceptable. The staff member who came to the rescue was extremely apologetic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fffffffffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear fffffffffff,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our movie system. We have made changes to how our staff handles this situation. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The in room hot tub was excellent and absolutely worth the price. The room was nice and it had everything we needed and more. The breakfast had a good variety and everything was good except for the eggs which tasted funny. We did not use the pool or hot tub because we had our own, but it looked clean and inviting. Overall, the facility was good, clean and had great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Trevor D,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I would rate this Hotel as average. It was clean and the room comfortable, with the exception of the bathroom which was very small. Good proximity to the Calgary Airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. O.K. for overnight, but not what I would consider a family hotel given the location. Average value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear John C,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have used this location on 3 other occasions and each time I have been very happy with my stay. Hotel isn't the newest location, but is kept clean and the beds are fabulous! Very friendly staff always willing to help and the breakfast offerings are great! the in door pool is a little shallow for my liking, but would be great if you have kids traveling with you. In all, I was pretty happy with my stay and I will be back on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Gary K,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

this is a very well placed hotel for Calgary airport. Fantastic friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Free shuttle service to airport. Rooms clean, modern and roomy. Hotel is getting a makeover soon, so will be even better than before!

Room Tip: 302 is a great room, has hot tub and lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Andy C,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff treated you so well. We hope to see you the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#32 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing