We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in October. The staff are great, so pleasant and helpful. The manager is happy to help with any request. The buffet breakfast is one of the best we have had. The rooms are clean, beds really comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Liz,

thank you so much for your review. I certainly enjoyed talking to you and it was delightful. I hope to see you again whenever you come to our lovely city.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 450 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Although the staff at this hotel are excellent the hotel itself is old and outdated. The room interiors are okay with their furnishings and the beds comfortable. We had a problem with a toilet that kept running so you had to keep giggling the handle to make it stop and the heating/ac unit had a high pitched humming noise which made it very difficult to sleep, Otherwise the breakfast for a buffet was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear David,

thank you for stay with us. We will be doing our update by 2014 and we hope to see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Thought this would be an outstanding place to stay because it was a Best Western. Not quite what I thought unfortunately. The bathroom was so small I had to squeeze between the WC and the counter to close the door to get to the tub. If there ever was an emergency, no getting out fast. The hair dryer was kaput, and the in-room heater would only blow out cold air. The quality of the food at breakfast was not good. It would be acceptable if the price was cut by 33%.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Randy,

thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We work hard to improve us all the time and many renovations are planned and we would like to see you to come to stay with us in the future.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Check the AC and the Meter for heat before you settle in the room. the reception lady was rude and I received service after my 3rd call!! be prepared to be lectured by her upon check in Likely I Will never came to this hotel and never promote it to any one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ghalib g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear ghalib g,

thank you for staying with us. I will make sure that agent understands guests' request and be more understanding. with our guests' input we improve ourselves.

We hope to see you again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel shows its age. The lobby is shabby. The business center is next to the entrance and drafty. The elevator is very slow, very small - you can hardly get a baggage cart in there. The rooms are also shabby and the bathroom very noisy and small. The ventilation is poor and noisy. Selection for breakfast is limited and the juice is watered down.

Room Tip: Even with good location to the airport - find another hotel nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Erik,

thank you for your input.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very satisfied with the hotel. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff (had to change my reservation many times over and it was never a problem), easy parking, fast wi-fi, and decent breakfast choices. Good location for getting on and off of Deerfoot Trail for travel throughout Calgary. Grocery stores and plaza located minutes east of hotel on 36 St. SE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jordan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Jordan,

It was pleasure to hear that you had a satisfied stay with us. We welcome you at any time and we hope to see you soon.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is not at the airport it is 10 km away, otherwise it is a clean, comfortable place to stay and close to the airport expressway. There is a Denny's across the street and it is close to a large shopping mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear clehman,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you at our hotel and we will be glad to welcome you back again.

Khos - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#44 of 110 in Calgary
630 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing