We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calgary and Banff visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Morton, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Calgary and Banff visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Selected this hotel because of having an airport shuttle service and the staff were very good, especially the Manager.
Also, it was easy to visit downtown as a bus stop was around the corner (Route 19).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
thank you so much and we will see you when you are in Calgary next time.

Khos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    143
    87
    23
    22
See reviews for
114
120
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
882 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here twice in March. During my first stay, I asked for a wake-up call for my first morning, and received it. I repeated my request for the second morning, but did not get one! Result: I had to miss breakfast, and was late for an important appointment. I complained about this to the receptionist as I was checking out. I also mentioned the horrendously loud partying that had gone on in the hallway of the 3rd floor the night by some inebriated males, noting that the evening security guard had managed, with difficulty, to quieten them down. The receptionist reduced my bill by $15.00 for the inconveniences I had endured. During my second stay, a week later, I tried calling the front desk to request a wake-up call, but got a busy signal on three separate occasions. Finally, I set the brand-new alarm clock I had brought with me, and hoped it would work and wake me up. It did, so from now on, I will not rely on wake-up calls. The hotel has improved since I stayed here in October, 2010. The lobby now has two computers, one of which is hooked up to a printer. They have been moved to the right of the automatic doors, so the location is not so cold. Parking can be problematic when the hotel is full (which it frequently is). There is a drainage problem in the southern parking lot, with a pool of water 4" (10 cm) deep in the middle of the lot. This turns to ice when it freezes. There are no side entrances/exits to the hotel, only the lobby. The fitness centre is very small, and the stair climber was not working when I tried it. Staff members, especially the manager, Mr. Khos Bayansan, are friendly, and breakfast (hot and cold) is reasonably varied (but why is the cutlery divided into two different places?

Room Tip: The western section faces a residential area, and is quiet. The ground floor sees a great deal of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver |Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while my niece was playing in a volleyball tournament. The fact that a hot breakfast is included in the room rate makes it a good value for families. The room we had was at the very end of the hall. Not sure if it was one of the poorer rooms on the floor, but when we opened drawers in both the desk and the night table,. they would not close and kept rolling open. I don't know if the problem was the drawers or the floor being sloped, but it was a little spooky. We had to jam some paper into the drawer or the night table in order to keep it closed so as to avoid unwelcome knee injury from running into it when getting out of bed. We did not spend much time in the hotel, otherwise we would have asked to change rooms. The bathroom is quite cramped and gets very hot when taking a shower. Maid service was a little below par as they did not replenish the sugar packets the second day.

Room Tip: Check the drawers after you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harteld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
486 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

With the airport construction, still 2 years away from completion, the Airport Inn is a good 1/2 hour from the airport. It is located on the south side which is currently cut off from a direct feed from the airport.
The hotel lobby could use a "modernization". Has a 70's feel to it.
The elevator is in need of repairs; floor indicator lights do not work; very slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Chose this hotel based on previous travelers reviews and was not disappointed. We stayed here the night before an early flight, and we were given access to the breakfast even though we left well before the stated breakfast hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were upgraded at no charge, to a king bed and a bigger flat screen TV. That was really appreciated. The bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the bar fridge and the coffee maker. The toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc) were of very high quality. The front desk staff were very pleasant and professional. The location is close to lots of services and amenities and it's very easy to find. We will stay there again on any future trips to Calgary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#35 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing