We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Fair Value”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

With the airport construction, still 2 years away from completion, the Airport Inn is a good 1/2 hour from the airport. It is located on the south side which is currently cut off from a direct feed from the airport.
The hotel lobby could use a "modernization". Has a 70's feel to it.
The elevator is in need of repairs; floor indicator lights do not work; very slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    165
    94
    23
    24
See reviews for
130
131
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Chose this hotel based on previous travelers reviews and was not disappointed. We stayed here the night before an early flight, and we were given access to the breakfast even though we left well before the stated breakfast hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were upgraded at no charge, to a king bed and a bigger flat screen TV. That was really appreciated. The bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the bar fridge and the coffee maker. The toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc) were of very high quality. The front desk staff were very pleasant and professional. The location is close to lots of services and amenities and it's very easy to find. We will stay there again on any future trips to Calgary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The downtown convention hotel was booked, its automated reservation system impenetrable, and I could only fly in the night before. The Best Western Airport gave me an airport shuttle, a room for nearly half the price downtown and breakfast the next morning. Good value. And it's reservation system was staffed by humans who facilitated a change of dates without penalty when I booked the wrong date!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stay there at least twice a year when we attend religious conventions in Calgary. We had an extra weekend Jan 4,5, 2013, We love the hot breakfast - Belgian waffles, hot eggs, sausage, bacon, various breads, and several cold choices. The rooms a re comfortable and have fridge and microwave. There is a nice pool and hot tub. Not too busy in the off season. Close to major roads in Calgary.

Room Tip: top floor, corner is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a great stay here last week. The room was clean and comfortable, the free breakfast had lots of options, and the location was great. The have a little snack area where you can buy drinks and snacks - was happy to see that so I didn't have to go out in the cold. Plenty of parking as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mcmurray, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

For 1 night it's pretty good. I haven't stayed longer periods. Doesn't have a restaurant and that could make things difficult during longer stays. Good Breakfast. Taxi service worked
Very good. Remember to ask for 20% discount at nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Boriarrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#40 of 109 in Calgary
608 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing