We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
$203
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$521
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$139
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$135
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$163
$120
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
131
183
102
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
183
102
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationwestern hotelstranscanada highwayhot and cold itemspool and hot tubhash brownswaffle makercalgary zoothe shuttle drivernext morningfree breakfastclean roomsfront desk staffyogurteasy accessclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 467 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here overnight (if you can call it that) after a very late arriving flight and they sent a shuttle to pick us up and bring us back - very polite and helpful driver. The room was comfortable (your typical Best Western) and the stay included a lovely buffet breakfast which we took advantage of before taking the shuttle back to the airport to catch our Brewster bus to Jasper. Great value for the money and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sistersofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel has a tiny parking lot, a hot lobby and hallways, one slow elevator, and small, dated rooms. The A/C is our room was not working properly - it cooled it off just enough to sleep. The hotel is actually located quite far from the airport - about 15 minutes. They charged us an extra fee to pick us up at the airport after we dropped off our rental car. No extra fee to take us to our flight.
Complimentary breakfast was very basic.
Pool is quite small.
Not much value for your money.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the day after the global energy career expo 2012. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was friendly and we were especially impressed with the manager (can't remember his name but he held a chemical engineer technologist degree). The breakfast was even better than what I usually see at a best western - very impressed! The manager gave us a manager discount because of a small screw up with our booking (very appreciated) which made the stay great value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Htrerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

It's a bit dated and you can definitely feel it. They had a status room upgrade for us, which really made the stay pleasant. It's not really an "airport" hotel as indicated by the name, there are MANY closer, even another BW. That could be confusing if it was important, they do have a shuttle though. The staff was nice. The pool area was decent, but the hot tub was not hot at all (good thing we had one in the room). Lots of stuff within a short car ride. I would probably stay here again if I needed to, especially if I got the upgrade. Oh, the breakfast was mediocre at best, hit and miss daily.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afaster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Don't judge a book by it's cover.. this hotel looks dingy and suspect from the outside, and the lobby and elevator don't do much to improve appearances. The rooms are actually decent, the Wi-Fi works well, the beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast is a bit better than what you'd expect from a BW. Water temperature fluctuates badly in the shower. 6/10

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews