We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night and a great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had the occasion to stay a Friday night in Calgary recently and stayed at this hotel. It was clean, spacious, and afforded all that we needed. There is not restaurant attached but plenty along Macleod Trail within a short distance. Chinnok Centre is very close as well.
The pool, hot tub and exercise room were very nice. But the crown jewel was a superb hot breakfast. If we were to order that at a restaurant down the street it would easily have been $12.00 each. So a savings of $25.00 per couple on a one night stay.
One downer is the access to Macleod Trail which takes you through the parking lot and down an alley to get to a set of lights for easier access. That was a bit cumbersome. But I would rate it high for friendliness of service as well.
We will stay there again should we be in that part of Calgary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAROLD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Superb is the perfect word to describe our hot breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed it. Come back when you’re ready for more!
Many thanks,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

No issues here at all. Staff were friendly, room was comfortable and clean. Included a breakfast which was more than enough for what I need. Stayed on the back side and yes the c-train is behind it but this is not an issue -- didn't hear it at all and I am sensitive to noise. Comparing to a similar kind of hotel, I would say it is "very good" and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was easy to access and parking available both the front and back side of facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for highlighting many of our great services. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice hotel but a tad pricey. The C-Train runs right behind the parking lot but is not an issue. Window A/C is noisy, but on par with other hotels. breakfast is good, but nothing special. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I’m glad our staff was able to take such good care of you. We know that it’s ultimately the excellent customer service that keeps our guests coming back. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Warm regards,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our family really enjoyed the included breakfast (pancakes, sausages, eggs, bagels, toast, pastries, yogurt, cereal) and pool. The staff were very helpful with directions (even printed up a google map with directions for us), assisting in finding places to eat and were happy to answer any questions we had. It was very obvious that they would go out of their way to assist. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay with good value. The free wifi was a bit touchy in our room, but there was a computer with a printer in the lobby which was very helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Our hot breakfast is a favorite among guests. It gives you something to look forward to every morning. I’m glad you and your family had a great experience and I hope you will be come again soon as we have since upgraded our WiFi.
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Kind and efficient staff. Facility has good sound attenuation and the staff keep a good handle on visitor noise. Continental breakfast is not flashy but is well provided and cooked well. Despite being on a main north/west artery in South West Calgary, the ease of access and exit was very good. Parking in front can be tight on weekends, but has effective and well-lit parking in the back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 369,248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Making sure our hotel is nice and quiet for our guests is very important to us as we want your stay to be as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your positive review!

Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this little hide-away hotel. It doesn't look like much from the road, but once you go inside you are treated as royalty. Parking isn't much in the front, but good amount behind hotel. Staff are super helpful and the Chinese restaurant delivered my dinner to my door! Lovely pool, kids pool and hot tub. Internet wasn't great, but I slept so good, it was nice NOT to be connected.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Theunis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I’m thrilled you had such a great experience! We want every guest to walk away feeling like royalty. Thank you for sharing your comments and we want you to know that we have upgraded our WiFi.
Warm regards,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I asked for four extra towels and they were in the room! My Husband & I wanted to see the available pay per view movies (ie... Catching Fire!), but no pay per view! The breakfast was sufficient. However the staff were overwhelmed/under staffed & there were only dessert plates available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Iona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. It is one of our top priorities to make sure there is enough staff to take care of every guest’s needs. I can assure you this is not the norm and I hope you will give us another chance.
Respectfully,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 110 in Calgary
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#85 of 110 in Calgary
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing