We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but terrible TV service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean but terrible TV service”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I asked for four extra towels and they were in the room! My Husband & I wanted to see the available pay per view movies (ie... Catching Fire!), but no pay per view! The breakfast was sufficient. However the staff were overwhelmed/under staffed & there were only dessert plates available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Iona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. It is one of our top priorities to make sure there is enough staff to take care of every guest’s needs. I can assure you this is not the norm and I hope you will give us another chance.
Respectfully,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    153
    70
    12
    10
See reviews for
126
99
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I always stay at this hotel, its quiet, clean and always a great experience I have many trips coming up and will always stay at this hotel I would say more but that sums It up. The only reason I'm still typing is because it is a 200 characters minimum....ok so now I have found something about Best Western that is a little irritating...don't put a minimum character because I bet most people don't post because you are making them say more then they want to

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for being such a loyal guest! Your return visits are the highest form of compliment. I hope we see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at Best Western Plus Calgary for one week in March, there was Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free awesome bfast, awesome helpful staff. Really enjoyed the stay and will def be back, nice quiet hotel, hotel was super clean. We seemed to be at a central location and will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutie425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Sounds like you had an “awesome” stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Free parking, cables available for plugging in vehicle in sub zero temperatures, friendly staff...breakfast is a nice feature -Not a glamorous breakfast but good overall...basics like bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea...Bananas were ready for making bread and could have been a little less ripe, but seriously if that is what my only "issue" was, it must have been a good stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I appreciate you highlighting many of the features we take great pride in. Next time, we’ll make sure the bananas are just ripe.
Many thanks,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nicely kept. Spacious rooms. Excellent hot breakfast. WiFi wasn't great. Kept cutting out. Worked better when I tried one of the other networks. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The only hotel bed that I can say is as comfortable as my own bed. Good location. Use internet sites to get the best rate. Watch for specials.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
The only thing as good as our comfy beds is the delicious hot breakfast. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and want you to know that we have since upgraded our WIFI! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Many thanks,
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Met all expectations - close to downtown, really good ammenities, great staff!! Hotel is clean and well looked after - everything in working order (room items, pools, internet access, etc,etc) Breakfast was really good - lots of choices. Free paper delivered to the room in the mornings. Have stayed many times, and always perfer to come back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for making us your first choice! I’ll be sure to pass the compliment on to our staff as we strive for the very best in guest service and they are very deserving of the praise.
Hope to see you again soon!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've been to Calgary many times but I've never been to this Best Western. I was quite pleased with the room and the service, and the breakfast, while not fancy, was certainly better than most of this type. Two small comments - the packaged heating unit had to work hard all night with the noise you get from these units (it was very cold) and I'd like to see a dark roast coffee available. These are pretty minor quibbles. I have seen comments on awkward parking but there is a back lane in that is easy to access, so it's not a major problem. The location doesn't have much around it, but it's close to downtown and much easier to navigate, so by comparison with downtown hotels it has advantages.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MSDSP2P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comments and for choosing to be our guest during your visit to Calgary. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#79 of 109 in Calgary
175 reviews
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
758 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#31 of 109 in Calgary
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing