We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013. The rooms are a bit dated as well as the bathrooms. It was nice to have a hot tub and pool for sure. The fitness room gets quite hot under the sun because the walls are mostly windows but none of them open. The breakfast is the usual 3 star breakfast, nothing spectacular and the pancakes were always old and starting to harden when I got to eat. The shower in the bathroom didn't have good water pressure and also took awhile to heat up.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    143
    69
    11
    10
See reviews for
113
94
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fernwood22
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have stayed at days inn next door and this is a 100 times better. It is time for flooring in this room 223, but everything else is great. Breakfast is good. The staff changed gloves many times between food handling and dish clean up etc, just something I noticed and was happy about . The from desk was friendly, cleaning staff in the halls were all pleasant. The hot tub was very comfortable. What else can I say everything has been great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenws32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Got in late and left early - not much time to enjoy the hotel. After a long day, I was little disappointed that we had to wait quite a while to be tended to by the front desk staff. We stood at the front desk for approx 5 minutes, not seeing any hotel staff. The staff that we did meet on check-in and check-out staff were both very friendly. The rooms were dated, but clean. The beds were just fine. Traffic was non-stop outside the room, sort of like white noise. Ear plugs definitely in order for those light sleepers.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on MacLeod. Ask to have a room at the back of the hotel. There is a lot of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G4rnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels for business and this one was dissappointing for a Best Western Plus. The rooms were dark and dingy and everything about this hotel seems worn out. In particular the rugs are worn and never seem clean. Internet was ok and there was a decent work space. The location is great with easy access to Macleod Trail either north or south. I've never had an issue with the Best Western Plus hotels but this one isn't worthy of the PLUS title. My recommendation is to pass on this hotel until renaovations are organized and completed.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay until this one's renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is a relatively inexpensive place to stay (Calgary standards) within about 10 minutes to stampeded park and the Saddledome. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool was great for the kids and the fitness room was ok (barely). The breakfast was fine. Due to the traffic issues in Calgary, we like the proximity of this hotel to downtown yet still good access to the Chinook Centre. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pivo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed in the same hotel about a year ago and was the best sleep that I can recall ever having in a hotel. I was disappointed however that the beds are certainly not the same as last year other wise every thing else was first class.
Breakfast was very good and enjoyed it .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Days Inn - Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing