We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I've stayed here twice in the last 10 months. The location is perfect. A short walk to the C Train, a 20 minute walk to Chinook Center (5 minute drive), great restaurants nearby (ask the hotel to call you a cab if you didn't rent a car). The staff is phenomenal. It was based on them that i booked this hotel in March 2012 after having stayed in June 2011. They're so friendly, very efficient and based on both my stays I'd definitely choose this hotel again. Not to mention the beds...best sleeps ever. There's been a little updating in the rooms and some floors have microwaves and fridges in each room. There is a complimentary breakfast, but like another reviewer suggested, i'd stick to the toast, cereal and fruit. Still beats going out and paying for breakfast or having to spend the time stopping if you're time strapped.
I'm a huge fan of Best Western; Calgary Centre Inn particularly.

Room Tip: Choose a room, if possible looking over the rear parking lot. You'll hear the C Train, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

The staff were really friendly, and helpfull. I didnt like the location, since I had no truck that day. You could not really walk to a pub or resturant (snow storm that night) But the room was comfortable, and clean. They could really up date the TVs in the room, it would be a nice touch. The free breakfast was a nice touch, but by 9am the food was a little old, and they did start totake it down early. The pool area was really nice, I liked that it did have a small kids pool as well. The fitness center did leave a bit to be desired, they could also update the equipment.
But in the end, it was a great sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lexywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The beds are excellent. Free wifi. Rooms are kept in good shape and were very clean. You could hear a little bit of noise in the halls and from your neighbours, but it died down relatively quickly and we slept well.

Free breakfast is included but if I were you I would stick to toast, fruit and cereal, and avoid the microwaved eggs/bacon/sausage. Different juices, milk, various teas and coffee was also included.

This location is a very short drive to downtown (10 minutes?) and to the Chinook Centre Mall (15 min, depending on traffic). Parking is free.

I have been here multiple times and would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anonymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have stayed here twice the last few months, while attending sporting events at the Talisman Centre. This is nice and close but there are a few things that I now know that make me think I'll stay at one of the hotels just down the street next time. First of all, smoking is allowed on the main floor so if you are on the 2nd floor, the smell of smoke wafts up to your room! Secondly, the price isn't that great compared to other hotels nearby for what you get. The rooms are fine but nothign special so save a few bucks and head a block south to one of those hotels. We were also underneath a room with a hot tub and when the people above us used it, it woke us up it was soooo loud! And it was fairly late (10:30-11 pm) especially considering we needed to be up so early.

Room Tip: Don't get the second floor if you don't like smoke BUT the second floor is the only one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Plus recently for business and couldn't have been happier with my choice. The hotel is only a short distance from downtown but was much more reasonably priced than downtown hotels. Front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room and clean with a very comfy bed and pillows. Anyone who is a light sleeper and has a room facing MacLeod Trail might want to use earplugs though cause heavy traffic starts early during the week. The continental breakfast was tasty and filling. The pool and hot tub were clean. The hotel is only a couple of blocks either way from the C-Train which can get you easily around downtown or to the Chinook Centre. Stampede Park is close by. There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel for downtown. Anyone looking for snacks, fast food palces and a convenience store are nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carolsprky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my staff at least 3 times a year over the last few years, and have always been pleased with the service and rooms. Very clean, quiet and well maintained. Both hardwire and wireless complementary Internet service. Good hotel location that is close to downtown business district, Calgary Stampede and BMO Conference Centre. The front desk staff, especially Dan and Clayton, are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the area attractions and amenities. The hot breakfast is good and the pool/jacuzzi is well stocked with towels. The only negative my staff has mentioned during our stay is the inadequate ventilation and small size of the exercise room, which needs improvement. Overall, my first choice for business accommodations in Calgary.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side of the hotel are a little quieter, but noise is not really a problem at all in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

From the outside this hotel looks a little dated, but the inside is quite nice and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance to the Calgary Stampede grounds. We called ahead and inquired abut the price for a standard room (2 queen beds) but when we arrived 20 min later only the king suite was available. The guy at the front desk was so nice and gave us the king suite for the same price as he quoted us for the regular room.

The Good: The hotel, lobby, rooms, and rec area were all very clean. The bedding was nice. The pool was warm and they not only have an adult pool and hot tub they also have a toddler pool which I thought was a great touch! The staff was very friendly.

The mediocre: They say they have a hot breakfast, it really should be classified as a deluxe continental. Although they do serve some hot eggs, I think they are microwaved. There is no in house restaurant, and the immediate vicinity take out places are not very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amsterdam_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#78 of 110 in Calgary
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Days Inn - Calgary South
#85 of 110 in Calgary
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing