We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arranged a group booking for our wedding guests through the Delta Calgary South and couldn't be more pleased with the service we receieved. From our initial point of contact to getting our group booking site set up and then all the way through our stay, the treatment we received was first class. I would highly reccomend this this hotel for an individual, a group booking or event.

My bridal party and I stayed in the King Loft Suite for one night, and then my new husband and I stayed in the suite for the next two nights. A lovely room, perfect set up for a bridal party and for a romantic weekend.

The hotel also accomodated an earlier check in for many of our out of town guests, and could not have been more helpful with accomodating our needs - extra glasses, an additional fan, a last minute room, dinner reservations through the Conceirge. A big thank you for making our weekend extra special.

Room Tip: Loved the King Loft Suite - treat yourself, it is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Congratulations on your recent marriage and thanks so much for including Delta Calgary South in your plans, we appreciated the chance to be of service. We're always proud when our team memebrs have a direct impact on a guest's stay. Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    201
    76
    27
    24
See reviews for
169
86
18
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benton City, WA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here several nights at the beginning of August, 2013, while participating in dog shows at the Spruce Meadows Equestrian Center, some distance from the hotel. We were staying here (rather than closer to the dog show site) as this was the "official" hotel for our dogs' breed club. Our room was on the third floor of the Tower section of the hotel. As other reviews have noted, the Tower building of the hotel is connected to the Atrium building by a pedestrian skybridge on the third floor. Thus, the third floor hallway does presumably get more foot traffic than other floors, but our room was quiet and we were never bothered by any extra noise. The room itself was a two-queen-bedded room and was nice sized. I liked the fact that the bathroom door in the room (Room 308) was a sliding pocket door, and thus avoided the extra space that a regular swinging door takes up. The room climate is controlled by a thermostat on the wall between the bed area and the bathroom. By turning this down to its coolest setting, we were able to keep the room cool enough for our tastes. This also kept the wall air conditioning unit running continously which we like to the low level of white noise it provides. Wireless Internet connectivity in the room was good. We did have a couple of our dogs with us, and found that the hotel staff generally really seemed to like them. For their walks, our dogs would be taken out of the room, down the elevator, across the registration lobby, and out into a large parking area west of the Tower building. This parking area is bordered along its sourthern edge by a large lawn area which made an idea place for the dogs. (For the sake of continuing good dog relations, bring you own poop bags and clean up after your dogs.) My spouse had one breakfast in the Atrium restaurant, and commented that it was good but over-priced. We also experienced one banquet meal in the Atrium, and found it to be OK, but nothing exceptional. The hotel is conveniently located just off Macleod Road (a main North/South thoroughfare in Calgary) with lots of standard shopping-center-type stores nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we're glad to hear you enjoyed our location and your room. In addition, we enjoyed the opportunity to have yourselves and your fellow travellers with us, it is not often we get to play host to so many beautiful dogs. Thank you again for sharing, we hope to welcome yourself and your dogs back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are a family of four (kids aged 7 &4) that opted to stay here in July. The rooms are not what I was expecting - at all! They are very clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom doesn't look like your regular hotel room - the hair dryer is tucked away in a cubby below the sink, there's beautiful dark wood shelves that are within the wall and towels that are rolled up and strategically placed in other cubbies to give it a very modern feel. "Philosophy" products were on the shelves (a very nice product).

The beds were beautiful to look at but very hard. My hubs loves hard beds, so he was in heaven.

Robes are provided in the closet along with any kind of plug/outlet you'd need embedded in the wall above the desk. They also have an updated alarm clock that you can plug your IPhone into to charge.

The water slide was pretty good, but the chlorine is very strong. We all had sore stinging eyes after an hour playing.

Hubby's only complaint was their WiFi - very weak.

All-in-all we had a great stay and we will be returning!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Atrium building are beautiful and very modern!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saucymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, please accept our sincere apologies for the chlorine levels and WIFI speed. We have shared this feedback with our IT and Maintenance Teams. In regards to the Internet access, we have recently installed a new system and are just finalizing installation of a few more access points that should rectify the issue in a few spots within the hotel. Thank you again for sharing! We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family has stayed at this hotel several times over the last year and the reason we stay here is because my husband is here on business and his company is paying the bill. I don't think our family could afford to stay here if it was on our own budget.

Anyway to review the hotel. We have only stayed on the tower side, where the waterslide is, so I do not know what the Atrium side is like. Our room had two very comfy queen beds, a fridge, and microwave which gave us the opportunity to buy food and snacks to cut down on cost of eating out. As we were staying for 2 weeks this was important.

Our room was always cleaned really well each day, and believe me it was not left in the best shape in the mornings when we left. On one of our trips my daughter spilt her Tim Horton's Chili on the white sheets and the cleaning staff came by and cleaned it up for us like it was no big deal! When they realized we had two children with us they started to leave us hot chocolate in our room with our coffee for the kids. Amazing staff!

The pool is awesome! The kids love the waterslide. On our last stay they have installed a timer for the waterslide which I think is brilliant! It helps on the cost of energy. There were a few times the pool was not as clean as I would have liked but it think that was on days when it was well used.

We never ate at the restaurants at the hotel. Our kids are too active to eat at restaurants : )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review Kristina B, it's great to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel and that our team made a direct impact on your stay. We will share your comments on the pool area cleanliness with our team. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Delta Calgary South for 7 days over two separate times in a two week period. The first stay I was in the Tower section of the hotel which is the older part of the hotel. It was cleaned well and is your typical Delta hotel room which was nice. The air flow through the room was noisy however, but with earplugs it can be eliminated.

The next stay I was put in the Atrium rooms, which I must say are a huge upgrade. The rooms are much larger, the shower was amazing along with the heated bathroom floors, and the desk included was also great. The room was beautifully decorated as well and the bed was very comfortable. Another treat was free bottles of water were provided in the Atrium rooms, but not in the Tower room I stayed in.

Overall, both areas of the hotel were very good, but if you want the best bang for your buck, get a room in the Atrium. It is hands down the best rooms in the hotel.

Food at the hotel was good as well.

Overall

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the Atrium, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant E, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated ModeRooms in our Atrium Building. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Newly remodeled. Great pool and staff. The dining could have been a lot better though slow service and ran out of whole wheat toast. Was able to move from main building to the atrim tower much nicer rooms and ambience.

The bathroom / shower was luxurious. Loved the purple decor

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant E, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate the feedback and will share it with our Atrium Cafe Team. Great to hear you enjoyed one of our newly renovated ModeRooms. Thank you again for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Check in was easy and the front desk people were friendly and helpful. Our kids were given toys to play which they all enjoyed and appreciated. Hotel room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I was impressed by how each employee greated us when we walked past them. Parking is free at this hotel! We will be back next time we are in Calgary!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saskratchurass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant E, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we're happy to hear your children enjoyed the kid's packs and that our team made a difference during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#30 of 109 in Calgary
945 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#20 of 109 in Calgary
523 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#85 of 109 in Calgary
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Calgary South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Calgary South Hotel

Property: Delta Calgary South Hotel
Address: 135 Southland Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 5X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Calgary South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Calgary's largest hotel, located in the Macleod Trail entertainment and business district steps away from some of Calgary's best shopping and dining experiences. Explore the best Calgary has to offer including the Calgary Zoo and Heritage Park Historical Village only a short drive from the hotel. Make a Splash on our 160' Big gusher Waterslide, take a swim in our Atrium pool, get energized in our Fitness Facility then enjoy an array of dining and beverage options in our Atrium Cafe & Skylight Lounge, Boomtown Pub & Patio or Bonaventure Lounge and Gaming Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Calgary South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing