We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Calgary South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Easy enough to find and plenty of conveniences surrounding the hotel...Walmart, grocery stores,Chinook Mall and many restaurants. Very clean and the new tower where we stayed was very stylish with many added features...pillow top beds,desk area with docking station for the lastest technology, large flat screen tv, balcony overlooking pool area. Staff were all very helpful and friendly including front staff and housekeeping. Small touches included gift bags for children upon arrival. Adventure packages booked with the room were of great value for our family of 4.Can definately recomend to famiy and friends. Would definately return to Delta South Calgary!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and in particular enjoyed the Adventure Package and kids packs and found our team members helpful and friendly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back again. Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    179
    70
    24
    23
See reviews for
156
76
17
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in the hotel during the Stampede, the hotel was a quick train ride from the grounds and located conviniently beside a WallMart so that we could pick up all the las tminute things we forgot. Our initial room was a little loud but John was fantastic in helping us move to a new quiet room even thought the hotel was sold out. We really enjoyed the updated decor and the big screen tv, ipod dock and microwave.

Room Tip: the bottom floor of the Atrium can be quiet loud. Iwould ask for a room with an outside window as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and mentioning John's personal touch that helped make your stay what it was, we will share that with him. Great to hear you enjoyed some of the room amenities as well as the location. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice surprise to find newly renovated rooms, very modern and boutique-like. We were in the second building across the street which was fine. Would like to acknowledge Anne at the front desk who went beyond helpful with helping us find things and book an airport shuttle to the airport from downtown, now that's customer service that I have not experienced in a long time. It as a little further to downtown than I had expected but a short walk to the train station got you there on one train.
Pool was nice, different layout which was fun. All in all it was a nice experience and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, it is great to hear how Anne enhanced your stay with her level of service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've stayed at the Delta Calgary South numerous times over several years and the hotel is consistently good. The property is actually 2 buildings seperated by a busy street (Bonaventure Drive) that has a pedestrian walkway connector. This can make for some walking, as the check-in and out is only accomodated at the tower building location. There are water slides and an indoor pool in the hotel, and it is located in south Calgary near shopping, restaurants, and bus routes. Rooms include a breakfast buffet which is pretty good, and includes made to order omelets. There is also a sports bar and a lounge in addition to the restaurant, as well as room service. The rooms in the atrium side of the property have been renovated and look more modern than the tower rooms, but these rooms can be noisy as they overlook the restaurant and indoor pool. The beds are quite comfy and the rooms include a mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave oven. Overall, the hotel is reliable for a good stay.

Room Tip: The tower rooms tend to be quieter but the atrium rooms are newer and closer to the restaurant and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks so much for your review Shelley738, it's always great to see a "full perspective" review from a repeat guest like yourself with some tidbits that can really help a potential guest considering a stay at Delta Calgary South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here in May. I was so pleasantly upgraded to a suite for my family of 5. The staff were tremendously helpful and the cleanliness was outstanding. Very impressed with the decor and the service. The kids loved the pool and the water slide. This is a great hotel for a quick in and out family get away. I have a great deal of respect for an operation of this size. Great stay will come back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelshopper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We we're pretty excited to hear you enjoyed the upgrade to the suite and your family enjoyed the waterslide. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter and her hockey team in june 2012. What stood out for me was how clean the hotel was. It was noticeable from the moment we entered the lobby, and the room we stayed in was immaculately done. Our bathroom was shinning.
Secondly the staff was very friendly. I was impressed how we were greeted by all staff members including the maintenance personnel. This is now my first choice to stay when we travel to Calgary.
Well done Delta South Calgary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chariotmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgarySouth135, Director of Sales at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it and will share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Calgary South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a superb week at this hotel [03.07.12 to 10.07.12]. Our check in was quick and easy and our request for a room with a view of the rockies, was on file an accommodated. Everyone we came across, had a smile and were genuinely interested in our welfare, care and satisfaction.

The room on the 7th floor was very good and extremely well serviced by the cleaning staff. No complaints at all from us in this respect. The reception and concierge service was first class and their knowledge of the area ensured that we had a great first time experience of Calgary and stampede. In particular Brandon, Chris and Nelly were able to deal with all our queries with a friendly smile.

The food in the atrium and Boomtown restaurants was of high quality, but there was also a superb jack astors across the road as well.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Calgary and the Delta South.

Well done to everyone, for making our visit an experience to remember. Your customer service was second to none.

Room Tip: If you are a visitor dependant on using the C train into Calgary, purchase a book of 10 tickets. [It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 31Taffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Executive Administrator at Delta Calgary South Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#27 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#83 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Calgary South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Calgary South Hotel

Property: Delta Calgary South Hotel
Address: 135 Southland Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 5X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Calgary South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Calgary's largest hotel, located in the Macleod Trail entertainment and business district steps away from some of Calgary's best shopping and dining experiences. Explore the best Calgary has to offer including the Calgary Zoo and Heritage Park Historical Village only a short drive from the hotel. Make a Splash on our 160' Big gusher Waterslide, take a swim in our Atrium pool, get energized in our Fitness Facility then enjoy an array of dining and beverage options in our Atrium Cafe & Skylight Lounge, Boomtown Pub & Patio or Bonaventure Lounge and Gaming Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Calgary South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing