We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality, Good location, Fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Three Hills, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great quality, Good location, Fair price”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This place upholds the BW standards & more. Having gone through a recent upgrade, the rooms are very comfortable & well appointed.

On occasion, if I have a very early flight out of Calgary I choose to stay here & then catch the 24hr shuttle to the airport. Another bonus, is that as a guest your car can sleep in the heated underground garage. Going on a trip? Just leave your car there for around $10/night. To me that's a great price & particularly welcome during those cold winter months. On arrival back in town, just catch the shuttle to the hotel & your car is warm & ready to go - no scraping ice & snow in the cold.

I've frequented their 'Sky Harbour' restaurant for years now & the buffet offerings never disappoint. A major renovation was completed in Jan 2013, so the fresh ambiance adds to the already good taste. The management must treat their staff well, as the same servers are there year after year. A friendly bunch they are, so they round out the overall good experience of dining there.

Kids will love the indoor pool & waterside & there is a well equipped gym for those that enjoy a good workout.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Swazimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    327
    82
    16
    13
See reviews for
540
153
36
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms restaurant is a bit pricey for food and quality but other than that an overall good stay. Shuttle to and from airport gives an added value.Not to far from the airport but not much in walking distance from motel so if your not driving options are limited.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three teenage girls and me (mom) chose this hotel for our weekend shopping trip to Calgary. We got the pool side room and stayed for three nights.

Absolutely everything from the cleanliness, courteous service, food, and services offered in this hotel were PERFECT!!!

Sky Harbour Inn supper the one night was delicious!!!! Best burger I have EVER had! The Sky Harbour lounge was perfect for another night of appetizers and drinks! Again the service was second to none!

Girls LOVED the waterpark and the other pool in the lower level c/w hot tub made a nice retreat for mom :)

What a shock we got when we arrived home and my daughter (who had been saving for this trip for months) found out she left her wallet and $$$ in our room. I quickly called the hotel and was reassured that they found it and had no problem mailing it back.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Close proximity to Crossiron Mall and airport (c/w free shuttle service).

Thank you Port O Call Best Western staff!!! You're the best!!!

Room Tip: Some people on this site complained about the smell of chlorine in the pool side rooms. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carstairs, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Took our girls to a hotel for Easter weekend and we picked this hotel because of the pool! Two large watersides and a Toddler pool area with small slide. Water was warm and the girls LOVED it. The hotel itself is a good basic choice. Front desk is friendly and efficient. The room we were in was a basic two queen room, with fridge and microwave. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable enough. I had requested a room on a high floor with west view, my girls loved watching the airplanes land and take off. I would pick this hotel again if I'm going to a hotel with my girls, but if it's with just my husband for a couples weekend we'd go elsewhere. Great choice for familys with kids, the pool is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherryleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing