We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port -o-Call Calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    327
    82
    16
    13
See reviews for
540
153
36
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

great exprience from the front desk staff, resturant service and food, the breakfast buffet (was extra) was great.

the quality of the suite was outstanding
Business centre was equiped with 2 computers, that had Windows 8 on them, two printers and a scannar

When in Calgary it is home away from home :D


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EBakry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at "The Port" many times. The rooms are clean and mostly updated. The breakfast is one of the best I've seen/eaten (included in room depending on what you pay). Jetz bar is always happening (local airport hangout).

My only complaint/concern is that the road that gave very quick access to the airport terminal has been closed and now what used to take 5 minutes takes 15+ minutes (if there is no traffic). I know that the hotel can't control road closures but they do control the frequency of the bus which sometimes only goes on the hour.

All in all "The Port" is a good hotel and at this time I don't see any more convenient options.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeisterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are looking for a mini winter getaway for a great price try the waterpark at the Port o call. Great pool, two hot tubs, waterslides and children's area. A family room is a great deal and room for 6. Staff is great and when the kids wanted to swim more they were great and gave a checkout after 2 p.m. Clean rooms and friendly service, who could ask for more.

Room Tip: The also have family rooms with patio's that open onto the pool. A bit noisier but nice for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vance_Neudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel has all of the ammenadies that you would expect. The hotel staff were great. my kids enjoyed the Water Park. The only thing I would suggest is to increase the pool tempurature it was a little cool

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ROD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice clean hotel with renovates rooms. Underground parking worked well in snowy weather, but stalls were a little tight. Good fitness centre, hot tubs, squash courts! Restaurant food (room service) was very good. Overall very good Best Western!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank simps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKYoung1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
To simps123,

Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Over the years travelers have associated our hotel as a leading choice for their stopovers to and from Calgary , we are proud to accept the challenge in meeting or exceeding the expectations of our customers. We will use your feedback to continue to improve in earning the right to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,
C.K. Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After spending two weeks in California and sleeping on less than comfortable beds it was an absolute treat to check into the Port O Call room 351 to be exact and have the most wonderful sleep on the the most comfortable bed. This room is one of my all time favorites, king bed, sitting area with two chairs and a couch, big screen tv, bar area, jetted tub, two sinks, HUGE walkin shower with 5 shower heads, fridge, micorwave and in a very quiet part of the hotel. Simply perfect...

Once again my favorite hotel in Calgary pulled off a great stay for my wife and I. The Guest Service agent recognized us from our previous stay and welcomed us back with a great big smile. The shuttle bus driver that picked us up at the airport was freindly and helpful with our luggage, our room was super clean and every detail was addressed. We noticed the resturaunt was under renovations and can't wait to see what it will look like on our next visit.

Again thank you and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKYoung1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
To BigDTrain,
We are very pleased that you and your wife found value in staying at our hotel upon return from the two weeks of being away . The amenities provided in our rooms are done with thought and function through our designers, based on your positive feedback , we are delighted that we have achieved desirable results. We understand that in such a competitive marketplace that our valued guests have choices, we are thrilled that our team's performance have earned us the rights to serve you and yours again soon.

Thank You for your feedback !

Chung K.Young CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Address: 1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Family Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Customer Centric Mid-Market Best Western Plus Hotel .Great Location halfways between Calgary Downtown and the YYC . Close to the CrossIron Mills, Sunridge Mall,Deerfoot Mall, Calgary Zoo, Sparks Science Centre, easy access via Deerfoot Trail and TransCanada Highway. A Corporate Hotel on Weekdays and Leisure on Weekends, 8000 Sq. Ft Waterpark . Full Service Best Western Plus with upper tier service and offerings. Complimentary shuttle service for registered guests to and from YYC (Airport) as well as underground heated parking available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing