We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paradise28283934190
Alberta, Canada

Good hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 7, 2019
Good Hotel and good staff.
Mr Deepak and his colleague Pragya were helpful during our stay and made sure that we feeling comfortable. Rooms are out of touch and are in need of upgrading rooms are still kept well but it would be nice to have something newer modern. we would come back in future stays in Calgary.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear Paradise28283934190,

Thank you so much for your lovely rating!

As you probably noticed on your visit we are in high gear with renovations, and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our fair city!

Warmest regards,

George F Dahbour
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Vio.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $175
0.8 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$131
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $131
7.1 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$115
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $146
4.7 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
$111
  • Choice Hotels
    $111
  • Algotels
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $111
6.6 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Desk
$136
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $125
0.5 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$124
$99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $103
  • Hotels.com
    $103
  • Priceline
    $99
7.1 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • Algotels
    $89
  • Priceline
    $98
4.7 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$106
  • Expedia.com
    $124
  • Vio.com
    $96
  • Hotels.com
    $124
8.4 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Skyscanner.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $146
1.5 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
CS
$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Priceline
    $168
4.6 miles from Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Calgary
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
621
441
154
42
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
621
441
154
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen free underground parking within walking distance bedroom suite full kitchen free breakfast location is great yogurt hot breakfast c train would stay again beds were comfortable great room calgary tower safeway ave bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

This is a great hotel in a great Awesome neighbourhood near downtown and all all the action on 17th avenue
Close to public transit, restaurants, drug and grocery stores
Good value for your money and great service

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daydream318773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Daydream318773,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are so glad you enjoyed both your stay with us and the great location.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Calgary!

Warmest regards,

George Dahbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Checked in late night gentlemen was nice we had a great conversation rooms was clean hotel looks newly renovated breakfast was good didn’t use the fitness centre but it was a short stay I would stay again if I returned to Calgary.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Voyage11987636582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Voyage11987636582,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the BW Plus Suites Downtown on your most recent stay!

We are gratified to learn that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

My brother stayed at this hotel in Doral and the service was extremely good I only visit for one day and I’m not one to write reviews but I had to put this in writing especially the young lady in reception by the name of Destiny Service was very attentive . Thank you and we be back again.

Mark/ Noel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Noel B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel!

We are happy to learn that you and your brother enjoyed our hotel.
We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We spent a Sunday night here on a quick buying trip. The hotel was as advertised, very clean and comfortable with an outstanding receptionist. The breakfast was as good as any I’ve had ar any Best Westerns but the coffee was lacking flavour.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Safariair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Safariair,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the BW Plus Suites Downtown on your most recent visit.

We are gratified to learn that you had a comfortable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The Best Western hosted me and my 2 daughter for 2 days in April. The location for this property is excellent. There is lots of places to get food in the area . The bedrooms were incredible in size and comfort. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The cost was very competitive with any other chain out there. I would recommend this property for any one seeking value in downtown Calgary.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TOMTBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear TOMTBath,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We are so glad you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and kitchenette!
It's a huge plus for families traveling to enjoy the use of a "mini" kitchen!

We look forward to hosting you and yours on your next trip to Calgary.

Warmest regards,

George Dahbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews