We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$202
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$138
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$162
$119
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
$333
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
418
333
114
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
333
114
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon drugssmall kitchenettebreakfast roomabove groundwithin walking distancefull kitchenfree breakfasttwo bedroom suiteunderground parkingrestaurants and barshotel is in a great locationyogurtcalgary stampedehot breakfastwould stay here againan upgradefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 913 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was very nice, however when the lady came to clean my room i said she didn't have to do a full clean, i would just like a few coffee sachets because i drink a fair bit, so she gave me 2 normal and 2 de-caf which is LESS than what was here originally. I have worked in a hotel and know they buy these things in bulk for practically nothing. I also asked where I could get a bit of milk from because I'm allergic to those dried creamer sachet things. She said no we don't have any. I have ended up bringing it up from the breakfast room in a cup. I can't get a bit of milk at $189 a night???! pathetic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonySoprano0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear TonySoprano0,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel, it is greatly appreciated.
Please be advised that we are happy to accomodate your request for additional coffee by contacting the front desk. Please note that we provide the extra coffee at no additional charge, which is in fact a chargeable item at many hotels these days. As an "all suite" hotel, we provide you with a fridge, & microwave for any sundry items which you may wish to purchase & keep. Also, if you are in need of fresh milk, please feel free to visit our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, where milk & cream are readily available during breakfast hours.
For any additional explanations, please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,

George Dahbour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Got to stay at this hotel for my honeymoon with my wife and we enjoyed our experience. The front desk and kitchen staff were very professional and well-mannered. They were very helpful to us especially as we were checking in at 2am. They also provided us with a late-check out service at no cost upon request. The location is also ideal with free parking and continental breakfast included. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikee_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear ikee_21,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is greatly appreciated!

Firstly, we would like to take this opportunity to offer our congratulations on your wedding.

We are happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you both back again on your next trip to Calgary!!!


With best wishes & regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here because of location, and because they were comparable to the other hotels in this area. We have family living in the downtown area of Calgary, and it is convenient to their home.
Front desk was quick for check in and out, housekeeping staff did a good job of keeping rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was what you would expect of a continental breakfast, the staff in breakfast room were happy and friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Smith1930,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and will be celebrated with the staff.
Thank again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a good basic hotel in a great location. I have very little to complain about, but i would say staff knowledge and friendliness could be improved. Any questions i had for the staff always seemed to catch them off guard. Other than this minor issue this is a great basic/clean hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CanPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and sorry about hearing that the staff were not able to assist you readily with whatever questions you may have had.
Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss!
Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel has a great location, walking distance both to downtown and to 17th avenue marta loop. It is convenient both for leisure and business. Tech connectivity: the in-room wifi is spotty but included and there usually is a wired connection, there is a tiny business room and wifi in the lobby with 2 desktops and a printer. Hot breakfast included - not great but good, self-serve buffet style. The parking is very convenient. The hotel is somewhat outdated but with these amenities it is often our preferred stop, with middle-of-the-road pricing in a city where rates are often high. Sometimes there are things in need of maintenance, the staff is promptly on it and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aria2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgaryGeorgecalgary, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear aria2012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel!
We are happy to report that we are in the midst of ongoing kitchen & bathroom renovations to better serve you, our valued clients!
We are happy to see that you are a repeat guest, & look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews